Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
58
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2017
Works perfect for the robo vac
2nd lot of bought and will buy more when needed.
Last a good while too and the design of them stops them from getting tangled too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
These are not made by iRobot which is contrary to the product title:

"iRobot 81901 Roomba Side Brush 3-Pack
by iRobot"

I prefer original parts and do appreciate being mislead. Non-original parts can be purchased at a fraction of the price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2008
I bought the excellent Roomba and loved it truly, madly deeply - but the side brushes broke and bent quite quickly.

These replacement brushes have lasted and lasted for ages, though, so are a good buy... Maybe better than the originals? Hint: check on a regular basis to make sure hair and debris isn't caught around the brushes making them less efficient. I use nail scissors to cut it away... (Can't have the robot working below par, can we??!!)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
These brushes are not original to the brand that makes the Roomba and they are really not 'compatible' despite reviews. The iRobot brand is of a far higher quality in its manufacturing and these brushes periodically leave sharp bristles everywhere (worse than owning a shedding dog) but the iRobot brand is doing itself a disservice by selling them. Why the heck does iRobot sell an imitation of its own product? That verges on insanity.

If you value your Roomba then buy the original OEM items OR, buy items where at least the manufacturer has said 'Roomba compatible' instead of under-playing that they are not originals. Imitations will, ultimately, cause damage somewhere along the chain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
My Roomba came with brushes that had 5 (or may have been 6) prongs. These were always breaking off. When I checked with friends they did not have this problem but their Roomba's came with the 3 pronged brushes. I purchased 3 pronged brushes and haypresto no more breaks. I would now only use the 3 pronged brushes.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Although it is advertised as suitable for 500 series, the brush did not fit our Roomba 555. The hole is much smaller then on the original Roomba brush. To fit it we had to cut through the plastic. I'll be looking for the original iRobot brushes instead.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Absolute rubbish. Brushes started loosing hair after the first week. Just in the middle of the room. Original ones that I had before lasted ages. Not recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
They work well with my two trusty roomba's. I tried the 6 spoke ones but these do better jobs with less mess, the 6 spoke ones break much more easily than these.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
This product arrived quickly and works fine. The design has changed slightly from the part that is fitted to the Roomba as standard but don't let this worry you it works just as well!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)