Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
406
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2015
Really handy booster seat with space for storage. My only criticism is that any orange foods seem to stain the light coloured material very quickly, so any pasta sauce that is spilled seems to stay forever! Very light to carry around though and I would buy another if required.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I thought this was a really good idea. It appears at first to be a small changing bag and I really liked the modern outside colour. It is really lightweight (although if you pack like me it ends up being heavy!) and has a space in the middle to store items such as nappies, bottles etc. It is easy to carry with either the handle or the shoulder strap and this will be really handy for going to restaurants or friends who don't have high chairs. The booster seat is easy to set up and pack away and even fit our big dining room chair. The booster is designed to be used with a chair with a back support and once the chair is pushed into the table it is quite sturdy (the sides seem really flimsy as they are only fabric but once the chair is pushed into the table they seem okay). The legs/feet appear quite strong and once set up they lock in place, they also include non slip tractions. The inside seat fabric is wipeable and again a nice modern design. I really like this booster seat and think it is such a good idea to use what would be wasted space in the middle for storage. I would definitely recommend this seat to friends.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Great product, can take it anywhere with you and not worry about if somewhere has a child seat.
Also as my little one is very independent and wants to be like 'everyone else' so he's happy to be sitting on a proper seat and eating from the table like the rest of us. So it's very much a win-win for everyone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
i had high hopes for this product, but upon recieving it and putting my daughter in it, we found that the seat belt bit was so far up in the middle of the seat that it squished her legs. ok for a 6 month old but not a 2 year old. at time she almost fell out of it sideways too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Our 2 year old will not use s high chair but can't reach most tables. She can carry this herself and will therefore use it. Storage space is handy
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
We needed a lightweight booster seat that we can use while away from home and it fits the bill perfectly well. It can be carried like a bag. You can put some food/snacks inside and because everything is hidden inside the plastic seat you don't need to worry that it will get squashed when you pack it with the rest of the luggage. My daughter is 1 year old and she prefers to use this to her high-chair so we sometimes use it at home too. The only problem is you always have to be near your child when she's using it because unlike the high-chair it is not very stable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Very good sturdy booster. Not as cushioned as the Polar gear but still comfortable. Although the velcro sides tend to come off and when my 1 year old is making a mess, food has got stuck in the velcro which i now cannot remove! I don't understand what the need of the flaps are on either side where the velcro is placed?!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
These seats are great! They fit securely onto most chairs and have a handy space inside for spare nappies, food etc. Bought one for my 15 month old granddaughter after using one already with my 2 year old granddaughter - parents' verdicts - excellent!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
This is a great booster chair for traveling and at home. I got rid of the high chair and just use this one now. It saves a lot of space and my daughter loves sitting on it. I use it as a handbag when traveling, The compartment is big enough for keeping passports tickets, phone and a small toy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Absolutely perfect for home and for travelling with a 2 year old. My grandson has used it at home so he can sit on his 'big boy seat' with everyone else round the dining table which leaves his high chair free for our 8 month old granddaughter. We have just been away for the weekend and it was perfect. It's lightweight, adjusts to fit all chairs we have needed it to, kept our grandson secure and it takes up a lot less space than a highchair. I agree that the lap belt is low and not sure how well this would work for a chunkier or much older child. However, having a lap belt, our grandson knows he is in his chair and not to climb out and it works perfectly. I am hoping that he will fit into it for another year at least.The storage space is brilliant and I tucked away nappies, wipes, cutlery, juice, bib etc with room to spare. Even with everything in, it still remains light and our grandson was happy to carry it himself sometimes whilst walking on his reins. For a younger child, a 5 point harness would be better but overall, it does the job perfectly and we are all very pleased with it. I would recommend it. If the straps ever get a bit too snug, I might see if I can get an extension from Munchkin.
PS Since posting this review, I have been in touch with Munchkin who advise they regret they don't provide extension straps as the seats are 'not safe to modify'. I hope this helps.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 25 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)