Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2010
I have a pair of walking boots that are in good condition but tend to let water seep through under the worst conditions. These socks are the answer. Cheaper than buying another pair of boots, they are warm, comfortable and, most importantly, keep my feet dry. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
never beleived it was true water proof socks but they work and are very comfortable best £25 i have ever spent
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2011
I have worn these for a week in damp conditions & although my fabric boots are soaked my feet are dry.
My feet do feel cold when my boots are saturated but this is to be expected.
How the socks will stand up to long term use is another matter.
Mike
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
These were a disappointment. I had previously bought another pair of these - and they were brilliant! My old ones lasted years of heavy use. I needed a new pair as I had actually worn the wool material through to the plastic lining on the heels! However, this pair started to leak very quickly. Moreover, the stitching on the cuff started to unravel almost immediately I really should have sent them back as they must have been faulty. Before I bought my first pair, my husband had bought a pair of the thinner socks and these had leaked almost from the start. It looks as though these products are great if manufactured properly, but that quality control may be a problem during manufacture. Suggest that if you buy these, you trial them in the bath upon receipt so you know yours aren't a duff pair before use. If they work, they are great - but useless if you are unlucky to get leaky ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
I love Sealskinz stuff but with these socks I found the sizing too small. I am a 5 and returned my first pair to exchange for the size up. Still found them too small and gave them to my sister - she loves them!

The seller exchanged the socks for the larger size very promptly.

The product is great, just my feet that didn't fit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
Don't waste your money on these. You'd do better wearing normal socks and accepting the wet feet.

I have now been through two pairs of these socks. The first pair leaked (well one sock did) on the second trip out. I complained through Amazon and was asked to send them back for testing. Since I was asking for a replacement pair and not money back I thought this was very distrusting.

Anyway the replacement pair arrived. I've just had them out on one of my runs. All I was doing was running through wet grass, not even puddles and both pairs have let as much water in as if I was wearing normal walking socks.

I have a SealSkinz hat which is great and bought these following my experience of that.

Please don't waste your money on these socks. If you want some hard wearing walking socks then feel free, but if you are wanting waterproof ones then look elsewhere.

Overall I'm gutted as their promise was just what I was after. Unfortunately they just haven't delivered.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2011
These socks do what they say.....I training outside in all weather and these socks keep your feet warm, dry but not too hot. Best monies I've spent in ages.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Use these for hill walking and golf. definitely work well. i have been out in some horrible wet conditions and these have kept my feet bone dry. definitely would recommend despite the high price. Its the price that made me give it only 4 stars as i think its a bit steep
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Second pair I have bought. The price seems high but used virtually every day when conditions underfoot are wet. The first pair lasted 6 months before holes appeared in the toe. I highly recommend these for anyone who spends time outside in wet conditions ( Dog walking, standing on side of sports pitches etc)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
These socks feel very strange when you first put them on but become comfortable when you put your boots on. I've walked the Cleveland way wearing them and no blisters and dry feet all the way. We'll worth the high price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)