Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
29
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2012
After much fruitless searching over here in France for a glass fronted storage solution for our ever-growing DVD collection, we finally decided that this product best fitted our needs and the available space so we ordered three. They could not be delivered to France, unfortunately, but found their way over here via a friend visiting the UK for Christmas.

The units are, without doubt, the best packaged flat-pack we have ever seen; there was definitely no chance of accidental damage short of being run-over by a truck. They were easy to construct, the doors run beautifully and the units are square and solid. It is, however, only possible to fit twenty five standard DVD's on each shelf giving a total capacity of two hundred DVD's per cupboard, not the advertised two hundred and sixteen. Also, we have a number of DVD's which are wider than the standard plastic case, for example Band of Brothers and The Pacific are in metal tins, and these will not fit `spine-on' in the cupboards - annoying but not the end of the world I suppose.

These niggles aside, these units are the best we could find to store our huge DVD collection, are excellent value for money and they serve their purpose pretty well.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
I agree with most other buyers reviews. Quick delivery, just two working days. Well packaged. The instructions to assemble were very easy to understand and assembly can easily be done by one person. The alan key provided is difficult to turn so I added a cover to prevent it sticking painfully into my hand as I turned it, but thats being picky. A philips screw driver is the only other addition to the tools I required. Once assembled the media cabinet certainly does look the part and now holds around 200 of my DVD's. We've also placed a nice standard lamp and a couple of ornaments on top of the display cabinet, which enhance the piece of furniture. Very happy and I intend to buy another quite soon.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
This item arrived very quickly and was well packaged. It was easy to construct with good instructions. It is well made and looks good when finished.
BUT, it's a shame that the designer didn't allow slightly more clearance between CD cases and the inner sliding door. Standard crystal cases just clear the door but ones in a cardboard sleeve get dragged by the door. Ones in lidded boxes have no chance. I had to re-position the top door running pegs and pack out the lower wheel units to create a clearance of 1.5mm. Now the doors don't catch. I shouldn't have to do this sort of thing but it's a design flaw.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
The seller dispatched this very quickly. Very well packaged with polystyrene to prevent contents being bashed in transit. Easy to put together compared to many flat pack items we've had. Took 36 CDs on each of 12 shelves. Looks attractive and is sturdy, but you can tell it's not real wood at a glance. Overall I'm pretty pleased with it though.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
This looks OK when its built but is poor quality for the price. Its mainly chipboard. My husband tapped in one of the cams which holds it together and it split the veneer. It goes together easily and does the job, just be aware that it is not real wood or even MDF which would be stronger.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
My husband put this together quite easily and delivery was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
This item suits my purpose admirably, it is quite a good looking piece of furniture. It was very easy to assemble, and the price was reasonable also. Mr Colin Jepson.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Arrived in good time. No damage to any parts of the unit or parts missing. The cabinet was as shown and as expected. A nice item and piece of furniture. Assembly instructions were straight forwarded and easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2016
great cabinet thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Extremely good quality. The parcel was well wrapped so no damage in transit. It was very easy to read assembly instructions, and also easy to assemble. All in all exceptional, would highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)