Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars


VINE VOICEon 18 February 2010
It's hard to get too worked up about a sock, even a sock as good as the Nike Elite Cushioned Sock. They are comfortable and definitely superior to your average cotton ankle sock; they do also keep feet cool and dry. Even when washed they seem to hold very little water and can be dried within a few minutes. This was really helpful during winter running and expect that they'll perform equally well during summer running. They are a little pricey and this prevents me from giving them 5 stars, but I now own two pairs so I must think that they're worth it.

I'm especially impressed by the Nike Swift Technology - aerodynamic socks - how fantastic is that? It's hard to gauge just how much time these socks have helped me to shave of my 10Km times but I'm thinking maybe I could make the 2012 Olympics with socks like these. They are also marked with a large `L' and `R' on the big toe, presumably to reduce the levels of pernicious doubt and uncertainty that seems to pervade the universe.
66 Comments| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 February 2010
These are nice and confortable long distance running socks .You have to run over 10k to notice any difference over ordinary running socks , but if you are prone to blisters these socks will minimize the risk of developing them.

The look good , they have a low cut ( so no so good in the cold winter ) and they are durable.

4 1/2 stars
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
I guess these are a little bit like the rolls royce of the running socks. Perfect fit, dries incredibly quickly, colours do not move after a few machine washes, lovely to wear... there's even a little letter to tell you which foot is right and which is left.
You get what you pay for !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2010
As a new runner I am not doing long distance runs yet, but there socks performed very well over 5k.

To be fair Nike rarely produce something that is rubbish, and these socks are no exception.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2010
I have been looking for socks for tennis and i thought i will try these and they are great very comfortable and they keep your feet dry. Great fit not to short can't rate them highly enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2011
BRILLIANT FIT AND MOST COMFORTABLE TO WEAR!
I WOULDN'T WANT TO BE WITHOUT THEM...
they make it a new experience to wear socks while working out - and it is a joy to wera them :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
Although it is okay, I expected more from a product that was so expensive. It does provide some cushioning but if you really do long miles, the cushioning effect sort of wears off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2010
Nice sock that actually do what it says. It has improved my running comfort. However they seem the be wearing quite quickly and a little expensive, hence 4 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2011
Great socks - sent these to my brother who runs in the snow in Norway. He says they're great.

....but expensive for what is basically a pair of socks...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2011
Very comfortable socks, good fit with no bunching. Dry very quickly after washing so should deal well with sweat when the weather gets a bit warmer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)