Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
24
4.4 out of 5 stars


on 12 July 2011
I first seen Konad whilst on holiday in florida. The idea looked good but I felt the kits were a waste of money as you got maybe I good image plate out of the whole lot. I decided to buy all the kit individually from amazon. The special polished are essential as normal nail varnishes don't work. They are too thin and the colours aren't bold enough. The special polish is really thick, like molten plastic and should only be used with the konad image plates because if you tried to cover your whole nail with this stuff it just wouldn't dry and probs stain your nails!
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2012
I've been doing nail stamps for quite a while now and, if you want to stamp patterns in white, this is the only option I would recommend.

For other colours I would say you don't need to use Konad, but black and white patterns need the density of colour I've only found in these special stamping polishes.

If you want other colours, metallics often do well. Any polish that gives full coverage in one coat will usually be fine. I've found Barry M foil colours to be particularly good :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2011
Arrived quickly easy to use very pleased with this product would recommend to anybody Hope to get a lot of pleasure out of it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2012
For a lot of people, the main question that comes with stamping is "do I need to buy the special nail polish", and the answer should be yes. It does work with normal polishes, but the result is nowhere near as pretty as with a Konad nail polish. Those are specially designed for stamping, and the formula is thicker and dries quicker than a normal nail polish. However, they are easier to apply, and none of the colour is lost as they are thicker. The choice of colour may be limited, but you can always mix them together to make new ones!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2014
This special nail polish is meant for use with nail stamping plates. The colour is very pure and pigmented, so you get a really crisp and clear print from your plates. The brush tip is much smaller than expected, but this does not affect usage. You don't need to use much so it will last you a very long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2013
I was told I could use regular nail polish for stamping and so I didn't bother buying any of these to start. But I will say, the quality with regular compared to these polishes is HUGE. Images are much clearer and bolder and even the process is easier with this thicker polish.

Definitely needed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2013
Bought for a friend for Christmas, her only complaint with it is that her top coat smudges it a little spoiling some of the stamping designs. Otherwise works well, doesn't dry too quick but isn't wet for too long after application either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2012
The polish works really well with the plates from the same manufacture my daughters have been using these for a while now and have been producing really good nail designs but you can only use his polish to provide the pattern.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2011
Got this product so fast! Just 4-5 days after dispatch, and I live in a different country than the seller. Very, very great.

Still learning how to use it the proper way though! But it's a good price, and great delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2013
The nail polish didn't work on my konad stencil so wouldn't print on nails itself. I think buying the kit altogether makes a difference. The stamper just doesn't take on the nail polish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)