Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2009
these shoes did not rub or pinch my feet they were spot on from first putting them on and they court the eye of my golfing buddies and as with other products I have purchased through amazon they arived in next to no time
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
I purchased the shoes Woodworm Golf TOUR Mens Golf Shoes just before Christmas as a present,my husband used the shoes for the first time a few weeks ago(Feb2013) his feet got soaked ,they are certainly NOT waterproof. I emailed the company via Amazon and I received the reply that my returns date was closed.I then emailed the company explaining that I had now retrieved the packaging (from the recycle bin as it had not been uplifted from my home) and I had the shoes,so could I send the'faulty' shoes back and request a replacement pair............NOTHING.
If you are a gambler and are prepared to lose your money, this is the seller for you.
If you are happy to get NO service from the selller ,this is the site for you.
I have just lost £40 plus pounds ,so like the title of the review BUYER BEWARE .
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
What a fantastic buy, comfortable, Durable and stylish! Kept my feet dry on a wet course and feel great quality at great value! Recommend to any level of golfer!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2010
These are simply some of the best golf shoes value for money you can buy. They are really comfortable, durable and quite stylish. Worn for over 7 or 8 rounds now and still feel like new. I guess I won't be needing another pair for a while which is really only the down side to this product, but ultimately I will know instantly where to come when I need to eventually replace them...thank you Woodworms !!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2012
I bought these golf shoes for my husband after reading all the excellent recommendations. He wore them for the first time in April and was so impressed with their comfort that we immediately bought another pair. However after wearing them only about twelve times for Sunday golf games the first pair proved not to be waterproof and the leather started to peel off, then the uppers came away from the soles at the front of the shoes. Already the second pair are proving not to be waterproof. I hope they do not end up in the same way. I notice that someone else has complained about the same thing.(Amazon are showing it under one star and poorest reviews.) Leather should not peel! It looks almost as if they are leather coated. if they are claimed to be waterproof and leather, then they should be, or surely they are failing the Sale of Goods Act, in not being as described nor fit for rhe purpose. We are very disappointed because they were so comfortable.
33 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
I saw the mixed reviews on these golf shoes before buying but decided to give them a go anyway because of the great price.

I was a little disappointed on receipt because the quality seemed to be below par with several loose threads on the stitching and some excess glue around the heel. Despite that they still looked very stylish and they did prove to be very comfortable and fit true to size (I ordered size 10.5).

However, once on the course I found out that they were not waterproof at all. This was on a damp rather than soaking wet course too and I only ventured into the rough once or twice. Water seeped in around the toes and the side leaving me with very wet socks at the end of the round (my wet socks were noticeable after only 4 or 5 holes but I persevered until the end).

Sports HQ were very helpful when I contacted them and they promptly sent me a replacement pair which unfortunately also leaked on their first outing. I can only assume that the quality of manufacture on some pairs are not the same as others because the two pairs I received were completely hopeless in damp conditions. I happily received a refund after the replacement pair also failed but definitely cannot recommend purchasing these golf shoes.

It looks like I'm going to have to spend more than I had hoped for a pair of waterproof golf shoes. Such a shame because they are comfortable and look very nice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2010
I would have rated this shoe a "five star", however, there is slightly too much room inside it for me - even though the size is correct for me. The shoe has a high level of comfort and appears a lot more solid and hard-wearing than the more expensive FootJoys I owned previously. A very good purchase - especially at the Amazon price I received.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2012
I bought these shoes mainly after reading good reviews from other people.
What a disappointment, first of all they are made so cheap I wonder if there is any lather in them at all. They look, feel, and behave like a cheap Chinese copy of the real thing. The studs are so poorly made they are completely warn down after 8-10 games and like others one broke off from the base so very hard to get the remaining screw out.
But that is not the worst thing - these shoes browsed both my big toes in such a way they look like a hammer has fallen on them. I have never warn a shoe that does that to your feet - it could be that this is because there is too much room within the shoe and I have wide feet.

I would rate these as -5 stars but can't...

Save your money - buy anything else but these.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2011
Good golf shoes that fit well and I am very happy with; however studs seem to fall out even when I tighten them. Does anyone know where I can purchase replacements?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
Bought a pair of Woodworms at the beginning of last year and I have to say for the price paid I have been very happy with them.
They are very comfortable and that's coming from someone with a hip replacement and the onset of arthritis in my feet. As another reviewer noted they seem to be a reasonably wide fit which certainly suits me.
The problem of course is that for the price, you are not getting a pair of Footjoy Classics or similar. After a season and a half the uppers, soles and cleats are still in good condition, but the internal lining and padding in the heels of both shoes is now breaking down. I play golf once most weekends and although I know I am hard on all types of shoes, a more frequent golfer may well only get one season out of these shoes. Still if you can't afford to blow £150 on a pair of shoes in one hit there may be some appeal in paying £35-40 every year or so for a pair of these. For the record I bought a pair of Footjoy AQL's at the beginning of this year and for me the Woodworms are infinitely more comfortable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)