Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
115
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.00+ £6.00 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2010
This kit allowed me to convert one of my ordinary ladders to give me access to a small dormer and roof above that I was tiling,at 2.5m long it did the job perfectly and meant I could work in safety,a purpose made ladder that length was more than £110 so I saved £90 ,my purpose made roof ladder is 4m closed.Good seller very promt delivery.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
What a brilliant idea and easy to use. The only complaints I have is that the bolts are a bit long, but that's probably to fit ladders with large rungs. The other is that you do need to read the instruciotns very carefully. It's not cleat how to fit the lower set of U Bolts (or at least, not to my old eyes).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Arrived quickly, easy to connect to the ladder, worked very well and did what I bought it for. A small repair to the roof.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Just the job so I can fix the lead flashing around the chimney. Also check around the chimney for any faults.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
This item was £10 cheaper than screwfix and free post..It feels a bit light and flimsy but once you put it together and fix to ladder it is perfect for its use..if you are going to use this once a year then it will last and totally safe..I would only use occasionally. .if you are using this daily I would buy a proper roofing ladder. .This is perfect for the day use..remember you have to remove it to put your ladder back as two piece. .but no big deal once you have fitted it's simple to remove..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2011
I purchased this portable hooked roof ladder kit for my son in law who is a brickie amongst other things (building mt etc). He has a three extension alloy ladder and can now use the third section to attach the portable hooked end piece to it. Quickly done, very safe and saved him having to purchase a seperate roof ladder. He is very pleased with same and some of his fellow brickies wanted to know from whence it came, how much and where to get one.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2010
I recently purchased a roof ladder attachment to convert my ordinary ladders into roofing ladders. i found them to be exactly what i needed they ar strong and robust and fitting was very simple, i would recommend these add ons for your ladder to anyone. they do not emark the wall if you use then as just upright ladders and are ideal for cleaning out guttering ae it givea you more space to work in.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Bought this so hubby had no excuse for not cleaning the chimney! After years of sweeping it from the bottom it became IMPERATIVE that it was cleaned from the top. The kit fitted easily to an existing aluminium ladder he had and within no time he was on top of the roof sweeping the chimney, much to his disgust! The wheels make it easy to manoeuvre into position and he said it felt sturdy enough when in use, which meant I really didn't have to check the life insurance policy was up-to-date. The reason for 4 stars is that one of the bolts was missing, but a quick look in Man Shed produced one that fitted perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Not used yet, awaiting better weather - but looks straightforward enough and strong, easy to use - and the idea is to [safely]spray moss killer to maintain a clean roof. My ladder is that much more versatile, and without having a separate ladder just for the roof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Very effective bit of kit. Arrived well packaged but one nut short. Contacted the seller who quickly posted not only the nut but a replacement bracket as well. Very good customer service. The hooks are straightforward to fit and do a great job. The whole kit is strong and inspires confidence. I used it when I had to rebed a row of ridge tiles and I have no hesitation in recommending it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)