Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
260
4.4 out of 5 stars


on 12 October 2017
great stuff will buy again from this seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Best Price on the web!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
It didnt stop me pissing blood, but it took my mind of it. A1
11 Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
I have tried the Mangers, Rustins and Birds, all from different vintages. Only the crisp roundness and nose watering assertiveness of the after taste makes Barrenttine one of the true greats. I would highly recommend buying a a number of bottles of the 2015 vintage as the Denatonium is particularly sharp, reminding me of juniper sloe berries and tickles the back of the brain. Laying it down in a certified ambient, paint cupboard conditions will mellow this lovely little number giving at least a 25% return on your investment over a 200 year period. That's if you can keep your hands off it!!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
When Gerard, my husband of thirty eight years, questioned my excessive use of Barrettine's Methylated Spirit, I told him that It's the most effective way to rid one's calligraphy brush of stubborn Indian Ink. However, if truth be known, the consumption of Barrettine is the ONLY effective relief I have found from this utterly nightmarish sham of a marriage. If only I could leave my husband and marry a 6ft bottle of Barrettine.
1818 Comments| 1,607 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
We now have an orange wig-stand in the White House and an unelected clothes-horse in No.10 Downing St. 2017: The Year of Ignorance. I've just drunk a crate of this stuff and it's not helping. And the cocktail onions are making me burp.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Having trawled the bar scene of local towns for years the latest designer drinks & compound chemical drug trends were becoming a bore! I needed more than the local river island clad gym rat wannabe required! I bumped into an old friend behind Greggs bakery checking the confectionary in there after hours storage containers. I noticed he had a new bounce to his beat! Then he put me on to the peg that filled my hole! "Liquid Amethyst", "Electric Super Juice", Barretines Methylated Spirits! I don't socialise in such social skullduggery anymore! I'm
Not sure what I do! The futures deep, the futures purple!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
I have enjoyed this particular vintage on many happy jaunts to the underpass with friends,maybe accompanied with a nice cider like old pantshitter and some Valium,you will be sure to wake up in a muddy puddle,or maybe A&E..
Lovely vintage
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
What a Gem of a drink. Just the thing to counter the Festive Excess.As a dietary aid I cannot reccomend this highly enough. I'm sure you've all tried the 5 and 2 and the Atkins but this beats both hands down. With Barrentine's I lost a whole week without even thinking about it, my appetite (and I fear possibly my stomach lining) is now a thing of the past. Plus thanks to Barrentine's I really couldn't care less. I used to worry that my clothes didn't fit well, now I just don't mind at all.In fact I often don't bother with clothes . The neighbours used to ignore me, they now cry out in alarm and run away. I finally feel I am contributing to the Community.And parents point to me with worried faces and whisper into thier childrens ear. I have a sense of acceptance now where there used to be a sense of invisibility. And the Local Police and Social Services regularly call,I feel I am being embraced by the Authorities and that gives me a warm feeling (or is that the occasional incontinence? ; I'm not sure). My living costs are down since the Police took my car (or at least what was left of it) away. In fact I was commenting to the Local Magistrate only the other day that there really ought to be more control over the sale of unsuitable drinks to the public at large as I am sure it was my preferred Mixer before lunch,which is Milk, was off which precipitated me in front of the Local bench at the Magistrates Court on this occasion. Have to say that the Buckfast is a thing of the past to me now I've discovered Barrentines. It really has widened my horizons (local shops refuse to serve me now, I think they only have a limited stock and have a desire to not deprive other customers of the chance to purchase) so I have to Travel to obtain my supplies). A welcome revelation in these times of austerity.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I'll never forget my first bottle of Barrettine methylated Spirit. It feels like it was yesterday. Well it could have been anyday really because my memory is like a bag of knives now. I'd come off a four week shift on the rig and wanted to go wild, and I new just what I had to do. I caught a bus to the nearest hardware store and picked up a bottle of Barrettine methylated Spirit, and a pack of laminate floor tiles too. I went into the nearest park and pressed down on the cap, and by god I'd found what I wa looking for, because that's the last thing I ever saw anyway.

These days life is pretty easy going: no more hard labour at sea, all I have to do is languish in my sodden jeans, and that reminds me of the ocean just fine.

If you're looking for a good time, and need something with a harder hit than White Ace, just ask for a bottle of Barrettine methylated Spirits and the rest is history. It really is.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)