Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
111
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.06+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2017
Recommended by the firm who fitted the composite Belfast style kitchen sink and worktops. The product has removed all the small stains and marks so far over a period of 12 months, still plenty left. May not be suitable for all types of sink, please read the instructions before use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Brilliant stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
This product did just the job I wanted it for. I'm very pleased. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2009
I purchased this to clean a tarnished silver bangle. I followed the instructions (pour a little powder onto a damp cloth and rub) and it cleaned the tarnish in seconds. I am immensely pleased with the result.

I also have an Indian anklet which cost me pennies and was obviously very poorly made. It was very tarnished and as it is a complicated mixture of chain and tiny bells I followed the second set of instructions which recommend making a paste using the powder and water. The mixture was only left on for a minute but it took off most of the surface metal covering of the chain and bells, leaving the slightly orange base metal revealed. I'm not complaining because the anklet was obviously very poorly made but I thought it would be a useful heads-up to anyone purchasing the product for a similar purpose.

Just handle with care - it's really good stuff and I'm very glad I found it but do be careful about how long you leave it on any given item to work.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
... You know when you read a review and you like mmm seems to good to be true but I'll try it and then you get excited that it might just work and then you convince yourself nah too good to be true gonna definitely be disappointed...well it worked... I have only tried it on one of my frying pans (stainless steel) so far as want to try using it for a few times post clean sure I haven't just ruined it but it is ooh so clean now...the photos are half way through a clean and completed placed next to another that needs doing which the cleaned one liked like before I started.
review image review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Great cleaner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
Pot stains on white PVC window ledges that other cleaners will not touch, tea stains on stainless sink, grotty stained tea/coffee mugs and all sorts of other stubborn marks have been removed easily with this cleaner.

I'm just slightly worried that it may be abrading the surfaces but there is no sign of this so far. Perhaps someone can advise?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
if you only every buy one household cleaner, buy thi s. It works on everything. A brilliant product. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
Arrived quickly, and immediately set it to work on an electric hob with some baked-in food stains and scratches in the enamel. Most of the food stains were substantially reduced, but there's nothing to be done about the existing scratches. Overall, the surface gleamed in a way it rarely does with regular cleaners (though I find a simple rinse with diluted distilled vinegar and thoroughly drying off will help).

A stainless (!) steel saucepan which has been badly discoloured for a couple of years after it boiled dry came up, not to a completely pristine condition, but certainly one that doesn't betray my carelessness on that occasion.

Not so good on shifting ingrained tea-stains on a melamine tray, but melamine is one of those things that I can never seem to get stains off completely.

It's not a miracle worker (it's a scouring powder, for heaven's sake), and it will need a good dose of elbow grease to get the best results: but those results are a damn sight better than with any of the liquid detergent cleaners I've been using recently.

I hate to think what the ingredients might do to the environment, or (in the long term) to any less than thoroughly hard gloss surfaces - and you need to make sure everything's thoroughly rinsed off and your hands washed once you've finished with it.

But for dealing with a stubborn cleaning problem it's pretty effective.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)