Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2010
Got these Lydia Winter Crocs in plum. After reading the various reviews about these and the Lily Winter ones (and my mum receiving her ones and finding she couldn't even fit her foot in her usual size), I decided to get a size bigger.

I'm usually a UK 8 (US 10) but got a UK 9 (US 11) and glad I did, as they do run small!

They're absolutely gorgeous and so comfy and a BIG plus, smart enough to wear for work. Doesn't even feel like you are wearing heels, they're that comfy! I have lots of Crocs including The You by Crocs range too (high end fashion version), after discovering them in 2005 when they weren't even known over here, and hasten to say am big fan! It's nice to see some of the more smarter looking styles coming out too.

F.Y.I. for all you fellow UK 8's bigfoots...UK 9 (US 11) measures 10½" insole (this is usually standard UK 8 size).
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2010
I have been looking for something like these since the "prima" crocs first became available over here, I have a bit of an addiction to crocs as I love how light and comfy they are.

This comfort is true of the "prima", "maldini" and "olivia" styles that I own but these "lydia" ones (as other customers have pointed out) are a bit too snug.

I have broad size 4 feet and the toe in these shoes pinches a little, it is not unbearable but not what I've come to expect from crocs. It may be the american sizing but all my other ones are US size 6 and are perfect.

Having said that, I think the shoes look good and I have been trying to break them in a bit, not sure if this will work though due to the firmer texture of the material. these are not as soft and flexible as my other crocs.

I would caution against going a size up though if you have other crocs in the US size and they fit.

I can only guess this is a style issue, I would have been keen to buy them without the velvet exterior as I wanted closed-in wedge crocs for work in winter anyway and just had to wait for them to come out.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2010
I ordered them to the continent - so sizing is tricky : I'm a EU-37... They are on the small and snug side - I would not be able to wear them with socks, luckily these are not winter shoes and I only plan to wear them in the summer. They arrived in a good condition, well packaged and they are exactly the same as the image shown.

Sizing charts are overall a problem-point, I'd rather measure my feet. However since the original Crocs sizing is US - I'd simply allow the customer to select (also) by the original US size - many know their US size better than the guess work of size conversion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2009
This is a nice shoe, but I am a UK size 4 and was sent a US size 6. This is far too small for my UK size 4 feet. I've tried to exchange for a larger size, but have only been offered a refund. I can't buy them again because the price has gone up by 10 pounds. In my opinion they are not of sufficient quality to pay more than 20 pounds for them. Very disappointing from a well known brand.
22 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
Very pretty shoes, texture inside the shoe not very cosy for something marketed as a Winter pump, though - kind of cold and plasticy. These are my first pair of crocs though, and maybe that's what is expected of the product.

Also, take my heartfelt advice, and order a size bigger than you usually take, especially if you have long, narrow feet. They felt fine when I first put them on, and I happily ripped the tags off and wore them to work. But an hour into my day, my feet were killing me! Now I'm stuck with them, and they will end up being given to a friend with smaller feet - total waste of money. Get your sizing right between here and the States, please, Croc/Amazon!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2009
I first found Crocs shoes when on holiday in Australia (before then I just thought that they only made beach shoes). When I got home I was delighted to find that I could buy these very smart shoes through Amazon. An excellent buy at a bargain price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2010
I'm glad I took advice from other reviewers and bought a size larger. The size 6 only just fits my size 5 feet. The shoes are very comfy, but make a bit of a clatter on my wooden floors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2010
I normally found product reviews very helpful. In this case reviews have mislead me to make the wrong decision so beware of what you read croc shoppers. I bought this shoes because they looked extremely comfortable, I can confirm they are. However most of the reviews stated that shoes were too small and recommended to order a size up which is what I did. Well when I tried them on guess what, they were a size too big for me and now I have to return them. My actual size is no longer available. So ignore reviews unless you (have extremely wide feet) and order your actual size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2010
I am a size 6, so ordered a 6 & 7 to get the right size. The 6 was too small (I returned them)& 7 a bit too big (I kept these - even though with an insole they still slip off my feet). I do like the shoes, but wish I had now returned them due to the size issue. Beware if you buy these!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
I am a 5½ and size 6 were too tight for me. I am sure they would have been comfortable if they had been true to size. I just about managed to squeeze my foot in. Would suggest that you may need to size up at least 1½ sizes! No good for wide feet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)