Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2015
It's okay although I expected a much cleaner application and sturdier product.

I bought the kingfisher blue one and it wont glide over my skin at all, it sticks and the colour comes up patchy. This is because I live in a cold house most of the time as our heating is bad so if you warm it up a little bit (hold it in your hand for a while or move into a warmer room) then it glides more smoothly and after a few runs over, it makes a really intense colour and has a great shine to it.

It also doesn't work on the waterline so if that's the type of eye-liner you like to do (as I do) then do NOT buy this one!
This is like a twist-out crayon, not a felt tip-pen. It is a bit crumbly and easy to snap but once it's on, it's on for a long time and it really is waterproof and smudge-proof (just not if you try to apply it to the waterline).

Note: Sorry, my pictures aren't that great as my camera is out of action at the moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2009
amazing liner, do test it if you want, it was a great surprise for me, and if youre sick of having to squeeze your liner to your eyes many times in order to get some color from it(esp a problem with kohl pencils) you will simply love this liner.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
I love Barry M products, and can not seem to get hold of this from their website anymore, so got it on Amazon. A fantastic eyeliner that wont budge all day/evening. I couldnt be without it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2010
I am a teenager and I got this for my birthday when I put it on my Amazon wishlist. I wasn't expecting much, having had bad experiences with eyeliner in the past with smudging, flaking, irritating and wasting. I was incredibly surprised.

The packaging is very neat and tells you exactly what you need to know, it's black, waterproof and smudgeproof and super long wear. I can vouch for all three of those- the black is really intense and well... black! It's waterproof and if I forget to take it off before I have a shower it's my mascara that runs, and not my eyeliner, it stays in a lovely smooth line. And it is also smudgeproof- I have a terrible habit of rubbing my eyes without thinking and it's withstood many days of rubbing!

Firstly you twist the top of the container near where the hole is (after taking the cap off, of course) and a neat cylinder of eyeliner, in my case black, rises up. Being the silly person I am, I twisted it it all of the way. Now- it's a fairly risky operation and I'm very glad I didn't break the pen, but I was very surprised at how much you get for your money, and Amazon was the cheapest price when I checked.

I think for the money you'd be hard pressed to find another of the same quality anywhere else. I certainly wouldn't be without it. At first I was squeamish with experimenting with lining the inner lash line, but this is so soft and creamy it's really no big deal! I usually very slightly hold my eyes so the skin is taut and then apply it. Then I let go and fill in the gaps naturally so it has a 'polished' look. I haven't tried all of the other colours but they look good so I probably will! Good luck and don't be afraid to experiment. Go get 'em!
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2010
I bought three of these eyeliners, the emerald one, one black & one silver. They are excellent! They don't smudge so much as the other pencil ones that I have and they really last. And you don't have to go through the palava of sharpening (and breaking and wasting!) the pencil. This one you simply twist up as you use it! Smashing!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2010
Barry M Intense Eyeliner Pen, 1 - Black
got the emerald and black and they are divine last all day, no smudge, no irritation, like all Barry M products, well priced good quality, not tested on animals....
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2011
As usual, Amazon order and delivery process was faultless.

My disappointment was entirely with the product. Having read the reviews I thought that this was the one eyeliner that would be waterproof but it isn't. Within a few minutes of using it I realised that it did not live up to the reviews, in no way is this a waterproof product. I want an eyeliner which will stay in place as I use it on the bottom inner eyelid but within a few minutes it had all but disappeared into a glob in the inner corner of my eye. Hugely disappointing.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2012
I have been using this eyeliner for about 18 months now (Black & Emerald), and was initially only really purchased due to my good old faithful Miss Sporty eyeliner pen, (a bit darker in colour - Green), being sold out in the shops.

I've always used eyeliner retractable pens due to the ease of use & never wasting any due to constant sharpening, or breakage!

Anyway from the first time I used it, I was so impressed with it's Smudgeproof, Waterproof & its Super Long lasting ware. It goes on smoothly, with in a minute, it almost "sets" it's self, to Smudgeproof. I used to have trouble with my other eyeliner, that halfway through the day at work, or on a night out, my liner would have "transferred" to my upper eyelid, looking rather a little silly!

I have read reviews below, from those giving a very negative review, and seriously can't believe why?
I apply the liner to my upper eyelids and under my lash line ONLY. Applying to these areas "Guarantee's" the smudgeproof & waterproof-ness!
However, if yr applying it to the inner lower lash line, then this area isn't going to withstand the smudge & waterproof long lasting effect, it's not designed to apply make-up there!!! Therefore, it will fade away!?!
This part of yr eye is very watery, your constantly blinking, trying to refresh your eye from drying out. I really don't think you will get any eyeliner to "stay put" if putting in this area.

So, if yr looking for a fab, vibrant eyeliner and applying it to the correct areas of the eye, then this is DEFINATELY the liner you have to buy, I can promis you won't be disappointed with your purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
I'll use this until it runs out which will be about two days as it's so dry! A real waste of money. What a shame when many Barry M products are so good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2011
I bought the black one which is easily the best eyeliner I've ever used!! SOOOOO smooth. Before puchasing this, I have been using liquid eyeliners from a variety of brands but, owing to my super clumsiness or whatsoever, have never managed to master the art of 'proper eye-lining'. That is now in the past! Thanks, Barry M!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)