Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
180
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2017
Been a while since I've had a bottle of this. It's going to be tough to make it last to a third night. First glass just coats the throat. No burn or loss of breath, it just glides down and leaves a warm feeling with a note of self satisfaction. Tastes better than some that I have paid more than twice as much for. Forget tastless session drinking or delicate snifter drinking, this is one of those drops that you can just enjoy without the pompous ceremony and feel like your on a TV cop show. Get in from what ever and sink a large one, it is the Stella of the bourbon world, and that's a compliment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
if I'm drinking bourbon,this or Gentleman Jack does me.I prefer scotch,but opt for a change now and again.Variety is the spice of life,and depending on price,I'll usually keep a few bottles of this around.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
£23 at ASDA. Damn fine drink. Fat bottom glass. Bag of ice. Big steak. The next day off. Heaven.
66 Comments| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
My boyfriend attempted to be posh with this. The packaging and bottle looks great and although it tastes good, we are not really heavy drinkers so after 5 months, we still have half a bottle left as its very strong!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Oh dear... I smelt it, I tasted it, I'm addicted to it.

Powerful neat, but I prefer it with just a couple of teaspoons of water per 50ml.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
A nice smooth bourbon, waiting to finish this before trying the Double Oaked version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Could not recommend it highly enough, for me nothing under £50 tastes better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
enjoy a dram on a cold winters night, well any evening actually!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Obviously a very good bourbon as it has all been consumed, far too quickly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Really nice bourbon, great flavour and taste. It's strong as well at 45%. Good for drinking straight or with ice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)