Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
82
4.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2014
£23 at ASDA. Damn fine drink. Fat bottom glass. Bag of ice. Big steak. The next day off. Heaven.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
I'd wanted to try this Bourbon since hearing and reading good things about it, and having finally got round to doing so I'm pleased that I did!

Being a novice as far as Bourbon goes at my first time of trying this, I initially found it quite strong, however in time I've put that down to the fact that I was indeed a novice when it came to sampling whiskeys, I'd only really drank Buffalo Trace before this (and you can't really compare it to scotch)

It didn't take my palate long to adjust however, as by my 2nd or 3rd glass it's lovely, more rounded flavour had completely won me over.

I'd definitely recommend it to any bourbon fan out there who's yet to try it, I'm still in no position to say it's better or worse than any other bourbon in it's price range as I'm far from a connoisseur, however I would say that it is a step up from the slightly cheaper however still decent bourbons.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
this bourbon is a marvel and is as smooth as it gets. people say bourbon is best served with coke but i say that is bs. all this drop needs is ice.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Nice stuff and much better value than it's shelf mate Gentlemen Jack.. These two always seem to be next to each other on shelves and usually for around the same price. This is a superior product and has more depth of flavour. If you can get it on a lightning deal or special offer in the shops it is a five star Bourbon at full or near full price it drops a star as for me some cheaper Whiskey's offer more flavour for the money spent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Simply the best bourbon ever!
I used to be a Mr JD man until a friend introduced me to the Woodford, now there is no going back, sorry JD!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
I went into a liquor store in Tennessee where the owners were knowledgeable and talkative!
I commented that Jack Daniels and Jim Beam were pretty much what we got here and could they recommend some decent US bourbon. They sent me away with Woodford Reseerve and Knob Creek - both decent and I'd highly recommend them!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
I first discovered this many years ago in the US thanks to an airline lounge. And then I re-discovered it thanks to another airline's lounge. This is somewhat mass market but still at the top end of it. Deep woody flavour, hardly any burn even when sipping with just a little bit of ice. This has become a preferred gift within my friends as well. And the price was awesome thanks to an offer for 2 bottles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
This is a wonderful, smooth bourbon. So easy to sip it's disappearing fast! I would recommend this distillery without hesitation.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
my favorite bourbon by far, just so easy to drink. tried many over the years and some are pretty nice, I still keep coming back to the woodford reserve.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Absolutely delighted with the value for money, taste and smoothness. Very highly recommended. would definitely consider buying again. Love the Bourbon type Whiskeys.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)