Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
209
4.8 out of 5 stars
Woodford Reserve Bourbon Whiskey, 70 cl
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 April 2017
Oh dear... I smelt it, I tasted it, I'm addicted to it.

Powerful neat, but I prefer it with just a couple of teaspoons of water per 50ml.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
This is the Bourbon I now measure all others against. Makers Mark is probably a photo finish Insy Winsie bit nicer but this is usually a tad cheaper so it's probably a dead heat in terms of which is my favourite. Get this and you will not be disappointed, it delicious from first drop till last .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
husband and I loved this, we have a little bit every evening and it goes down a treat. would recommend, i think it's worth it for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Currently £22. Utter bargain. A beautifully smooth Bourbon. Hints of caramel and vanilla.
I've tried dozens of Bourbons recently and this is arguably my new favourite.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
I'm more of a whisky man than a bourbon drinker as many bourbons are a little too sweet for my taste. This one has a lovely aged quality on the palate and a little warming kick as it goes down. My only complaint is that it is a little too easy to drink :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Bought it for my brother for his birthday as he's a big bourbon drinker. Asked me to remind him of the brand several months later as he said it was one of the better bourbons he had had. Can't ask more than that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
A good, well priced whisky in a nice presentation bottle.

Highly recommended. I had mine at room temperature on its own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
YUM. This is now firmly in my top five list. A must buy if priced at £20. Normally don't like bourbon whisky, but this is just golden syrup going down. Lovely taste and nose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2017
Perfect when drinking neat but I also particularly like when using for Old-Fashioned cocktails.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
A nice smooth bourbon, waiting to finish this before trying the Double Oaked version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)