Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
580
4.6 out of 5 stars
Galt Toys Classic Pop-Up Toy
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 January 2017
I love this toy! My son is awaiting an autism assessment, and has had a playworker come in weekly to our house to engage with him as he is non verbal. This is one of the toys she brought to our house that he absolutely loved, so when I saw it online for purchase, I had to get it as part of his christmas present!

It went down very well with him, as he loves inserting and popping up the little wooden men, and the price was really good too. I would definately recommend this toy to help with fine motor skills, as its great for getting your child to use their index finger to push and pop the men.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 November 2017
I always loved this when our kids were small and they used to chuckle if I ever boinged one of the figures up on its spring and failed to catch it. We got one for our first grandchildren and now again with our new grandson. Once they get the idea of pressing then letting go so the stick figure flies up into the air they really enjoy it. And it lasts a long time as catching them is very much more difficult. And it looks classy too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
This is a fantastic toy - lovely quality, and so simple. When we first bought it, my son just liked watching us bouncing the little men in and out of the holes. But he can now ping them around himself and can put the men in the holes - it's really helped his hand-eye coordination. It's one of his go-to toys, and I think will continue to keep him entertained for a while to come, especially once he starts recognising colours too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2017
Excellent toy, endless fun with my 1-year-old boy. The action to get the toys to pop is quite hard for my 1-year-old to grasp but enjoys watching them fly once I demonstrate. It has improved my son's coordination by trying to put the stick men back into the container. Would recommend this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
I've been buying things in Amazon for a long time. However, this is my first review. I just want to say that I bought this toy for my 1 year old nephews and since the very beginning they loved it and learnt how to use it easily. They can't stop laughing when they make the sticks jump. Now they are 17 months and without doubt is still one of their favourite toys.

I'd recommend it to everyone! I have to confess I wasn't expecting this fantastic result at all. Perhaps one of the the simplest and cheapest toys but also a must have
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
This is brilliant! Bought after seeing the joy it brought to my son, as he played with one owned by our friends. It absolutely cracks him up! He is 17 months old and sits with his finger pressing each person down in turn and says "Ready....Steady.... POP!" and then falls about laughing! Great product - thanks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
We are big fans of wooden toys over plastic as they have a better feel and texture and don't look or feel as cheap.

This toy fits perfectly with that as it is well made and sturdy, has a good spring action and most importantly of all our 8 month old loves it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Really good for the whole family, children loved it and we actually thought it was rather fab and was very much involved when this came out
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
My 1 year old has enjoyed playing with this for months! Great for developing motor skills and keeping little ones entertained.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Bought this after my daughter played with one at a relatives. Very simple but very fun for little ones!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)