Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
147
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2010
Can't fault eBlink for fast shipping, however item arrived without any additional packaging (shipped lose in envelope) which raised my suspicion. Turns out the battery shipped was NOT an original BL-5J battery as advertised, it was a clever fake, holding significantly less charge than the original battery (between half and 2/3) and also fails to report its discharge properly. It does not slowly discharge and then prompt low battery warning, rather it shows as 100% charge until suddenly the device powers off with little to no warning.

NOT HAPPY.

I have nothing against 3rd party batteries when they are sold as such, however I like to make an informed decision and in this case I would only have purchased an original battery.

For a third-party battery, given the above information PRIOR TO PURCHASE, and not passed off as an original, it might be acceptable.
33 comments| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2010
These are not 1300mAh batteries, closer to 300mAh. In my 5800 it lasted 12-15 hours without any calls being made. The battery supplied had a different and sub standard hologram label.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2010
The product was not a real nokia battery. it weighed 20gm less than a real one and had a capacity of around 350mAh not 1300 as advertised. The hologram did not look like the one in the image and was of low quality.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2010
Delivery note stated Original Nokia Battery, yet there was no Hologram on the battery, and the wording on the label was different from the one that came with the phone.

Charged overnight for the battery to die after approx 4 hours on standby.

Won't be using either the company or the battery again

Seller: Online
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2011
The product page clearly states the battery is 1320mAh. The battery arrived marked 850mAh and lasts about 20 minutes in my N900 from fully charged to dead. As a plus it only takes ten minutes to charge!
On the plus side the battery arrived very quickly.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2010
I knew this wasn't an original battery when I bought it. Nokia's originals cost about 25£, this one is 5 times cheaper.
Phone didn't explode. So thanks for that. However, battery life is very poor - goes steadily down to about 40% of the charge and tthen plummets to 0% and phone dies. This has been checked repeatedly for an extent of over 1.5 weeks of everyday usage.
Frustrating, but it's still 5 times cheaper than a good battery. Buy at own risk.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2011
this is the worst product i ever brought in online. i got a used battery and it has a scratches on it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2011
I bought two batteries of this type. This battery seems to be a faked product. The hologram picture is not the same as on real Nokia products and they are not in Nokia package. The batteries only last 36 hours without using the phone. This is worse performace than the 3 years old original battery I was going to replace with these new.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
I bought this item, but it was faulty. I asked for the refund and sent them the product, but I have't received any refund yet.
In future, I am not gonna do any business with them.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2011
When I opened it I new it was gone it was all bloated up and was to bloated to get into the phone so I was very annoyed
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)