Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 29 July 2013
This antenna works well, no more GPS lost signals and slow start up.
Ideal for cars with heated front screens.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Bought as a replacement aerial which stopped working because, I suspect, of a broken connection/wire inside the aerial/lead. Works perfectly with my Garmin Quest and makes an enormous difference to reception.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I have a car with heat protective windows. This blocks the signal. There is a small area behind the mirror that is clear so the antenna need to be mounted there. The antenna can be positioned there but the SatNav can not so this antenna solves the problem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Heated screen makes finding satellites a problem. This external antenna provides great reception and allows the Sat Nav to be positioned for best use rather than where it is needed for satellite reception.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
Unfortunately this antenna does not fit my Garmin Navi, the end plug is not compatible. Garmin don't manufacture a remote antenna with a mini USB plug on the end of the cable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Its works but is not of a very good standard I have tried many times to us this only to take it off again a throw it back in the glovebox.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
Received today a Product which states for Tom Tom GO 510520 7 I thought I was purchasing universal item which suited Tom Tom XXL but there is no obvious socket into which to connect brass coloured connector.

Can you please advise next step as either your advertising is misleading or I need another part.

I was expecting to receive some included instructions but all that was in the packaging was the invoice from Spartechnic Handelsgesellschaft mbH.
which would have advised how and where to place the receivers sqareish shaped box.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
I purchased this item as it stated that it would fit the Tomtom GO 720.
It does not! Product returned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
Having suffered by Sat Nav loosing satellite signal just when it was really needed I decided to get an external aerial. I was told TomTom no longer did an aerial for my model and looking on their website I could only find one external aerial which was for models which did not include mine. I suspect it would have worked but the price was very high.
Found this item at a good price so ordered it. It arrived quickly and I tested it indoors before fitting to the car. Picked up satellites in the house where other receivers (ie mobile phones) failed. When in the car without this aerial the Sat Nav picked up 3 satellites with the aerial it got 5. When checking the signal strength all satellites was much improved. The lead is 4 mtrs long so the problem is what to do with the excess wire?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
THIS ARIEL DOES NOT FIT A TOMTOM ONE AS ADVERTISED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)