Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2013
I had hoped that being manufactured by Cisco this access point would at least meet the standards of my now defunct Belkin pre-N access point, regrettably it didn't. The range was disappointing, connectivity at the outer limits of its range was very poor with the signal dropping out frequently. I was unable to access the IP address of the access point to change settings, the instruction manual was limited and on-line resources were very poor. I am sure this is a well made piece of hardware and in many locations this is more than adequate.
I have returned the unit and paid Amazon an addition £50 and purchased a Netgear pro access point which was easy to install and customise, appears to have a much better range and seems to be in different class altogether.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
A great piece of hardware when it works.
It doesn't work very often. I've had to reset it more times than I care to count, and living in a concrete and steel house, when it goes down, I lose all usable wifi upstairs until I reset it.
Extremely annoying piece of kit, and the reason I paid so much was because I thought a Cisco box would not be susceptible to such problems. Little did I know, it seems it's a rebranded Linksys unit, with all its flaws.
Massively disappointed in Cisco, and I've never owned a networking box of any kind that I've hated as much as this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
No better than some models if I am honest. I was hoping for a better coverage and less drop rate, It was no better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Exceptional product, it serves its wireless provisions effectively. Straight forward to configure and deploy within your environment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
We now got 16 of these and they work perfect, easy to setup however when you got as many as we do I would have liked a way to manage them all from a single point. But for the budget we got I am happy with the result.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Works perfectly, with loads of features. It covers our entire house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
does exactly what it says on the box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
took a bit of work but now its fine, so much better than extenders, just make sure your router is set as a bridge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Bought one of these for our small office environment about 18 months ago. So trouble-free that when another of our routers (not a Cisco) packed up, I went straight out and bought another one of these. It is quite expensive as smaller routers go, but I think you get what you pay for in terms of quality. It is very configurable, upgradeable firmware etc., but the biggest plus is that once the initial setup was sorted, it just sits in the corner (well, in the loft actually) and works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
Your correspondent must have been dealing with a different company to the Cisco with whom I corresponded. I installed a couple of these WAP4410N-GS devices in February 2012 and had some issues (which turned out to be my misinterpreting the documentation). I found the Cisco small business support service to be excellent. Customers have to register through their web site and raise the support case according to their procedures, but this is straightforward and, once I was in the system I found the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful.

The WAP4410N has some nice features: the antennas give good signal coverage, and it supports up to 4 VLANs, with the possibility of wireless segregation. This means you can easily create a guest network for vistors to securely obtain internet access without danger to your own LAN or to each other.

Note that I purchased from a different distributor to the one advertised here, so my comments concern only the product and the manufacturer.

Peter Talbot, Pearbright, <...>
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)