Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
79
4.6 out of 5 stars
Illy Decaffeinated Coffee Beans 250g (Pack of 2)
Price:£12.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 October 2016
very good, but not quite a s good as the caffeinated version for flavour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
not a bad coffee by any means, but there's much better for a lot cheaper out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Good decaf coffee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
great quality decaf - I now have it on subscribe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
My favourite decaffeinated coffee beans; delicious
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Left a strange aftertaste
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Very nice, great taste & price too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Good price and arrived quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
This is an amazingly good decaffeinated coffee, almost as tasty and flavourful as the original (red top). It's good in the evenings when I would like to enjoy the taste but don't need that boost. And my toddler son absolutely loves it: strictly short espresso, no sugar or milk! What a taste!

My setup is: Stellar hand grinder (the machine grinder is filled with normal Illy beans) and Gaggia Classic.

For those who seem to be concerned with the price of Illy products: count. You get 250 grams of beans for about £7. Each shot uses about 8 grams, that's under 25p per cup. Compare this with a Nespresso capsule which costs around 30p, certainly inferior - although not too bad - quality. Or compare it to the price of a shot in a cafè: well over a quid.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I have been using these 100% Illy Decaffeinated arabica beans for a couple of years now, albeit from a different source until recently. I tend to agree with the reviewer who found the beans slightly darker than they were used to. My initial reaction upon opening the packs was that they may be grey imports as the labelling was in many southern European languages, however there is also English on the tin. I may be mistaken in my assumption on this grey import theory.

The 'Use before' date was 16 months ahead of my delivery date which is fine.

Having trooped around the big four supermarkets and found that they tend not to stock this particular choice of beans, and with the number of independent coffee stores dwindling I would be lost if I was not able to purchase them on Amazon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here