Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£12.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2011
I found this completely by accident while I was looking for some sort of meat for my two year old's play food collection. We spend hours making dinners and picnics and playing coffee shops. Either we roast the whole chicken in the play oven and make Sunday dinner or the legs and wings come off and we put them together with cut and play veg in a casserole. I have to admit that this is as much fun for a 42 year old as it is for a 2 year old ... my sister thinks I'm a fruit cake!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2010
Great toy, loved by both my 3 and 6 year old boys. Lovely soft fabric but robust too. Drumsticks and wings are often served up with wooden peas and carrots. Tin Peas and Carrots Great for role play - shops, cooking, cafe, dolls - but also nice to chuck around. My only slight criticism is that the chicken breast doesn't come off... but that's only my opinion not my kids. They love it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
This is so much fun and I couldn't help but laugh when I opened the parcel. The product looks great in the flesh and the wings and drumsticks are easily removed and re-attached. If you have a little one that like playing kitchen then this is great for them. Our daughter is constantly 'carving' up her chicken and asking us if we want a leg or a wing as she serves it to us with plastic peas. Not the cheapest toy but good quality and great for imaginative play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Love this toy Grilled Chicken, brought it for my three year old, for her play kitchen and she absouletly loves it, she takes it apart, washes it, then puts it in the oven to cook.love the fact you can pull apart the two chicken legs along with the two wings. Due to the material it will last for ages, and also could be washed. Defintley reccomend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
My grandchildren play with IKEA & Pintoy kitchens and the scale of this chicken fits perfectly. It's wonderfully realistic and I love it. I'm sure the little ones will too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I love this chicken more than my child lol

Although my husband did not approve it the price when I purchased and showed him the chicken as it cost more than a real edible ones. I personally think other chicken is educational so I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
Love this item, my son loves it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This is great, the legs and wings all Velcro on and off and dinner is served, many times over, my granddaughter loves her play chicken!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This was an absolute winner. My granddaughter has lots of role play food but was so absoltutly thrilled with the chicken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Looks pretty realistic and was what we needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here