Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2015
Like the other 1 and 2 star reviews on here, my adaptor required brute force to get the shaver plug to stay in place without springing back out, but even then most of the time it pops back out and will not charge. I thought it was some kind of error on my part until I came on here to check the reviews and other people's experiences which sound very similar to mine.

You have to literally sit there and apply force to keep the plug in the adaptor, or if you are lucky and apply brute force it stays in enough for it to work although you can still see it has popped out a little and is on the verge of fully popping out at any given moment. So it made me a bit concerned to leave it unattended. So for this reason I'm giving a low rating. Basically, it's a load of rubbish - yes it's cheap but not fit for purpose unfortunately.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a poorly designed two pin to three pin plug. It works and performs well when you can get the two pin plug in but it is difficult to do that and can be very difficult to insert. The construction is durable but due to the flaw identified this makes this product not very good. Overall this item has not been manufactured well some may perform better and operation maybe better. I only purchased one so i can only give you a review based on that.

I write reviews to help fellow customers. I hope you found my review helpful.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERon 6 December 2016
Well - you can't complain about the price! When compared with my local shops, this is an absolute bargain. I bought a couple for my Panasonic shaver and Braun toothbrush as, somewhere in the UK, I lost my old adapter. I also have a couple of European plugged USB chargers (which I use when in France). They work fine with these adapters too.
Unlike some other reviewers - I have had no issues using these adapters and quality seems fine. I am very happy with my purchase - there's not a lot to dislike!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2017
I parted with £2.79 of my hard earned capital with the proviso that in return i would obtain a device which could successfully convey the sufficient power requirement to my facial hair management system. Alas, this has failed to be the case. Upon attempting to establish the connection, i discovered that the shaver lead pins failed to fit into this counterfeit product, thus I feel like i must isolate myself from society due to my inability to adequately manage my facial needs. I had high hopes for this product but it seems they have been comprehensively shattered. I implore my faithful Amazon comrades to take their business elsewhere, i do not wish you to fall victim to bad design and deceitful marketing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Most people need a two-pin to three-pin adapter for something or other (shavers, groomers, toothbrushes, camera chargers, etc.), and this one looks a good bargain at £1 including delivery. But it's not really.
The unit is not high quality - not that I was particularly expecting that. What I did expect though was for two-pin plugs to fit easily, but securely. The pins were difficult to fit at all without a good degree of force and the whole thing left me a bit uncomfortable about its safety when in use.

My advice is to search for another - on Amazon, or elsewhere. None of them are very expensive, and I'm sure that many will be better quality.

Anyway, I hope that this review is helpful in some way when making the decision.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2017
This item came faulty ,I asked for a replacement ,it didn't come even though they said it was on its way ,I then contacted them again ,the one eventually arrived to have the same fault ,the holes on this adaptor or covered over with plastic ,prongs don't fit. Complete waste of money ,I'm going just buy out a shop where I can physically look it , internet shopping is just not as convenient as it seems to be
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 6 October 2015
I live and work in Brussels and get a lot of my gear shipped to my UK address as you get better deals/prices on most electronics.

I purchased a Sonicare toothbrush for use in Belgium thinking the plug would fit into the standard EU 2 pin socket, boy was I wrong. The toothbrush DOES actually fit into the socket if brute force is applied as there’s a difference of millimeters between a shaving socket and a regular EU socket, however if you try and remove it you almost take the socket out of the wall. For this reason my wife was on at me to get an adaptor and this one works like a charm.

I simply got one of my many EU adaptors and use it in conjunction with the shaving adaptor, and can now charge my toothbrush from any outlet without worrying about taking the wall down when I’m done. I also take this to the UK with me whenever I travel to use with my shaver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2017
Perfect for what we needed it for, the electric toothbrush we brought needed this type of adapter. The toothbrush plug fits perfectly into this plug and then into the electrical mains socket, it is flush against the socket leaving no loss of electrical power. An excellent simple product fit for its purpose. Will be buying another one soon as very happy with product and purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Dangerous - do not buy this product

I bought a set of 5 of these and found that there is an issue with the spring contacts acting to eject the plug, leaving it on the edge of not making contact - it isn't possible to push the plug fully home and for it to stay there. The plug can then start arcing and sparking and would eventually lead to contact burn and - potentially - to a fire.

The product shipped is not as illustrated - i.e. isn't what you think you are buying. The problematic adapter has the two pins offset to one side, not in the centre as illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Had this for 3yrs, after approx 2yrs of using it (once a month) found that the 'grip' around the pins that you insert in to it is lose / doesn't grip them properly, and the pin adapter that you put in to it felt loose.

So compared to my limited use / someone using it every week or every day, it wouldnt last long. So ok may be for limited or one of use over a short period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)