Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2014
The ring is massive and looks nice, but I have strong doubts that it is real 925 Sterling silver. the color is not like 925 silver and there is no stamp (although a stamp does not mean anything). Maybe I will ask a jeweler to do a test.

Some months later: we still love this ring but I always wondered about the metal. Since I work at the chemical department of the University where we have a raster electron microscope facility, I asked them to do an analysis of the rings metal. The accuracy of this method is 1-2%. It turned out that the ring is in fact made of 925 silver! See the data yourself.

So we can fully recommend this ring!
review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2010
This silver Aragon Ring is very beautiful. I like the green stone, even though it's artifically made.
I wouldn't give this to a man who doesn't like a fantasy-theme, but on the other hand, it is not exclusively suitable for Lord of the Rings fans.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
The ring is heavy and definitely silver and is quite wide but thin so it does not stick out too much The detail on the snakes is good and the green gemstone is not too big but striking It is a good replica of striders ring It is a fabulous ring for a male or a female with large hands It fits me perfectly I have wanted this ring for ages and I am pleased with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
As an avid fan of Lord of the Rings I have wanted this ring for some time but was not sure I would get the size right, or that it would be such a good reproduction of the original.
After much research on UK to US sizing I took the plunge and it fits perfectly, and I am blown away by the detail on the ring, it is very good, I wear it every day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
Ring came quickly but was wrong size had to send it back but that was easy and hassle free. Its for my sons birthday and he can't wait to get it. It looks exactly like the picture.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
The ring deserves 5 stars, is very beautiful my girl friend is a lord of the rings fan and she loved it! To be honest this is not 100% accurate to the movie prop (the snake's crowns are not gold and there is no gap between the snakes) however its very close and these minor compromises are made up by a solid piece of jewellery. The ring is manufactured in Germany and marked as sterling silver 925 and with the Schumann logo inside.

I ordered the wrong size the first time round, the ring game in a cardboard box with the lotr logo on it. I returned it and ordered a smaller size, this time the ring came in a tin meta box with the printed lotr logo. This is the only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars, consider that its a matter of luck which type of box you get and I'm not overly impressed by both presentation boxes.

All in all this is a perfect gift for any lotr fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Love this ring, had been thinking of getting Aragorn's ring for some time, but couldn't really find a design that I really liked. This one is great! Nice design looks just like pictured, seems good quality and quick delivery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
I was looking at buying one of these rings for a while now, but no matter where I went I never managed to get a very good deal for it.

This ring was perfect though, the price plus the actual look of it, pefect.

The ring is silver with a green gen set into the center. The detail work in beautiful and worth every penny.

Deffinetly reccomended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Recommended to all LOTR fans-excellent value and quality product-a must have! We all think this better and classier than the ring with the extra gold on it.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
This ring is a good replica and I have bought it for my 13 yr old son for xmas. The quality is quite good and I am sure my son will love this item. However if I had bought this item for myself or another adult I am not sure I would like it as much as from the description I expected a better quality ring. I am not dissappointed with the purchase but I am not blown away with it, if you are a die hard lotr fan, especially aragorn I am sure you would not regret this purchase. If you are undecided and just want a lotr ring then I would go for the lotr official 'one ring'. I bought this also and the quality is much better and the ring is cheaper.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)