Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
113
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2010
Got my boots today,yee haa,and am so happy with them.After reading the comments went for smaller size[5 instead of 6]in choc and they are a fab fit.Real furry inside,nice and high,but you can fold them down to,thats two looks for the price of one.Good value,good looking,and very happy warm feet.To answer most questions they are 12.5 inches high and lined all the way with Shearling wool.Hope this helps.
22 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
It's snowing today and my boots have arrived - yay! Bought these for a day just like today - I hate having cold feet!

I am not an Ugg fan/fur lined boot fan really as they are a bit ugly and wide and sooo popular on the school run, but I am going against all these daft principles so that I can have warm feet.

And I am surprised. These actually look pretty good. The sole is a bit plastic, but I love the colour (grey) and the lining is real fur and sooo warm.

But having bought these in a size 5 (my size obviously) these don't fit - in fact they are massive (not only far too big for my feet, but I can get my calf and my arm in too - argghh!)!

But they will be warm, and I like them after all, so I will return them for a size 4 and have warm happy feet.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2010
I was looking to buy some UGGS but there were too many reasons not to get: a) get ruined in british weather and for the price this is too sad to see B) too expensive and C) possibly end up with fakes unless ordered from Aus which will take 2 weeks!!!

So i was looking for an UGG alternative and came across by accident these Skechers.

Fur lining - What attracted me to them was most importantly the fur lining. it is absolutly gorgeous!! It is not some rubbish padding or some cheap fur the fur in these boots is so thick and warm and it goes at the bottom of the boots too so your feet are warm all over - perfect!!

Sole - The sole is the basic sole you would normally find on the original UGG it is not the best grip i have seen better on CAT shoes but all boots in these designs have the same sole.

Styling - The styling of these boots are a mimic of the original UGGS - they are slighly longer in length and for me they are perfect. the colour i ordered was chestnut and they look lovely with blue jeans.

Sizing - I am a size 5, i have always been a 5 very rarely a 4.5 - after reading other peoples reviews i ordered a size smaller and went for a SIZE FOUR - these were still too big for me and for the first time in my life went down to a THREE!! now they are a bit fitted but size four was just too big i could get my hand and arm in it!!

These are really nice and comfortable and value for money i dont mind if they last only 1-2 years. These boots are loose on the calf area and sizing is a bit weird - i would suggest if you are petite with quite small feet and ankles and your calfs are not chunky go two sizes down if you are average go one size down.
22 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
Bought these boots in black, very comfortable, and generous fitting on calf. Might be too loose if you have v. skinny legs. Am a size 6 and think a size 5 would have done me. Very good quality.
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
My boyfriend bought me these for Christmas and I love them. Always wanted to have a pair of these but could never justify the 'UGG' prices
My normal shoe size is a UK 5 or 6, so he bought me a size 5 - they were still way too big so we sent them back and got a UK size 4. These are a perfect fit so I would suggest getting a size down from your normal shoe size.
Quality is very good.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 January 2010
Fabulously warm boots. Easy to slip on without struggling as well. Some boots, dificult to get them on without a struggle.

Warm lining, made of shearling, so luxurious. Good choice of colours, I especially like the chocolate and Chestnut. Very stylish.

But they are a size bigger than normal, and so got a size smaller. Even then very roomy, big enough for thick socks on extra cold days. Plus the cheap price! Thanks Amazon.

Also, would make great winter slippers!
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2010
I have received these today and am thrilled with them!

I got black and went for size 5 (normally I'm a 6) following advice from other reviewers and the word 'spacious' being in the description. They fit just fine and there is enough room on the calf to tuck jeans in.

Very pleased with the quality and am glad I decided to spend my money on a known brand rather than risk similar or just a bit more money on (probably) fake Uggs.

Toastie warm and stylish feet here we go :o)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2010
Having read the reviews on these boots I ordered a size 4 rather than my normal 5 to 6...when they arrived my toe pressed a little on one foot, however do persevere for a day or so as once the fur flattens a little you will get the perfect fit.

They are quite wide in the calf as others have mentioned yet the fur still grips to your leg and stays warm and it also means that you'll be able to get your jeans in them!

The boots are lovely, suede outer with lovely warm shearling fur inside, the sole looks a little cheap and I wondered how much grip there would be but having worn them in the snow and ice they do hold up very well!

I have a pair of emus too and I find the Skechers narrower in the foot which is nice. I've had lots of positive comments on my boots and I highly recommend them, in fact I think I've worn them every day since they arrived. Tempted to buy more colours now....!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
I love these boots. I have not taken them off since i bought them. they have been admired on several occasions and have been thought by others to be UGGS because of the excellent appearance and quality. LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM definitely a BEST BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Price cannot be matched by any other boot.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
After reading all the reviews opted for size 5 - I am 6.5 in Boden, M&S & Next shoes. I also allegedly have wide feet and calf circumference is 16. These boots still feel a little large in the foot - would be ok if worn with socks, but I don't. And plenty of room in the calf should you wish to wear with jeans or jeggings etc. If you feel the sheepskin lining in the front of the boot (shin-side) it is softer than that on the back of the boot (heel side), but I'm not complaining. These are such a bargain for the money. The label on the heel is slightly angled and I saw a young woman in St Albans with a pair with perfectly aligned labels, so wondering if these are reduced because the of the label "imperfection"? But if so... good!

Some people have mentioned about wearing these boots in the rain or snow. They are not waterproof because they are suede and sheepskin (!) and any salt in the snow will mark the boots and the marks will be difficult to remove. Don't ruin your boots ladies!
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)