Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
144
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2009
I received these boots this morning (December 22nd) in the Chocolate colour. I ordered them in size 8 (my usual size) and they are a perfect fit. If you are a true size then I would recommend ordering your usual size and wear them with socks to keep your foot anchored in the boot as you walk. If you are a half size then you may want to go down to the size below. (I would add here that I have quite wide feet so if you have narrow feet then ordering a smaller size may be beneficial, however they may still seem "big" due to the construction of the boot). Boots are very well made with a good ridged sole but may not be non-slip in very icy conditions. Guaranteed to keep your feet warm on cold days though!

Update: January 25th: Having worn these boots through the recent snow/ice in London, I have not been disappointed at all. I sprayed them with a water repellant spray and the inside of the boots and my feet remained dry. The spray also protected the outside so there are no "snow" stains on the front or sides of the boot. In regard to the sole, I had no problems, because they are so wide, they almost acted like "snow shoes" and I didnt slip at all (even when walking my dog on what looked like sheet ice). I would definately recommend these boots, so much so, I have already bought a pair for my daughter
22 comments| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2009
Ordered these boots for myself. They are a beautiful quality, however I had to return them due to being too big! I normally take a size 7 and found the boots very roomy so I am reordering them in a six.so I would suggest if you are thinking of ordering these boots then order a size down.
22 comments| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2009
good quality,sizing and price would recommend these boots, they are also extremely comfortable tried to buy another pair in different colour but had sold out
0Comment| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2009
These boots are toasty warm, but as other people have said, definitely order one size down from your normal size. The only minus about them is the sole is not really suitable for icy conditions, as they don't have much tread. However, for cold dry weather they are great.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2009
Definately order the size smaller than you normally take. I ordered a 5 and wish i had ordered a 4. Chocolate colour is gorgeous.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
Having had my last pair of boots for 6 years, I decided it was time I had a new pair as the old ones had holes in them! I looked inthe shops but could not find a pair I liked so I turned to amazon, and I was so pleased I did. I went with the advice of others and bought a size 4 instead of 5 and they fit perfectly. They keep your feet very warm with the wool lining - very tempted to buy another pair in one of the other gorgeous colours.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2009
I wear a size 6.5 so always buy my shoes in a 7 but after reading the other reviews thought i'd best buy the size smaller,however size 6 were sold out so decided to risk ordering the size 5 as people had said they are so roomy...they fit perfectly :) I ordered the Chestnut colour and can wear with no socks just gorgeous creamy coloured sheepskin next to my feet...LUSH..I also ordered a size 2 in black for my son as I felt so guilty always having toasty warm feet while he's freezing..he loves them, they dont look at all girly if there worn fully up not folded over and he's having the best time in the snow now, with no tears over frozen toes..cmon boys u'll never put anything else on your feet once you've tried these :)
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2009
As suggested by previous reviewers, I purchased these boots one size down. Boots still a bit roomy but I got the hang of them.Now had them for six days and worn them outdoors and indoors. It is like wearing slippers outside. I have worn them with socks and without. These are just the best boots I have had, my feet are cosy, warm and stylish of course.I also purchased a 2nd pair as a gift and the recipient loves her boots too.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2010
Great boots BUT they really are spacious. I advise you to order a size below your usual, as I did. My normal size would have been far too big.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
Brilliant value for money. I ordered a size 4, usually take a 5, after reading all the reviews, and they are perfect. Wasn't sure how they would cope in the wet snow, so sprayed them with one of those leather/suede protector sprays (I appreciate they're man made!) and they have been perfect. Mind you I did buy the black ones....wore them today in cold, snowy conditions shopping and dog walking, without socks and my feet were very very warm!!! Very tempted to buy another pair, or two...
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)