Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
95
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2013
The seat arrived very quickly but I found that the crimped rope joint had been forgotten on one side.

I made a temporary repair so the seat could still be used and sent an email to the supplier.

Within a couple of days I had a new seat, an apology, and a free gift that my grandson is delighted with.

Very pleased with the response of the supplier.

The seat is of good quality and robust. The only one comment is that it is a little slippery and as such a little prone to youngsters slipping off it. I aim to put a slip resistance strip on the seat to stop this happening.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2010
I know its not expensive, and its reasonably sturdy, but both my children have fallen off the seat because the surface is too slippery. Not recommended for small children.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Excellent , sturdy swing seat. I would have liked to have purchased the lime green swing seat but it was quite a bit more expensive, which I thought didn't warrant the price difference just for a different colour. But happy with this seat never the less.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
I purchased this swing seat after refurbishing and old swing. Unfortunately our 3.5 year old kept falling off of it due to the slippery plastic. After several attempts by her and other young children (an cries) it was very apparent that this swing seat is NOT suitable for young children. We purchased a rubber seat that is snug around her and she now uses all the time. I wouldn't recommend this swing for any child under 5.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Good quality and significantly more reasonably priced than the Jungle Gym equivalent. The seat - as others have pointed out - is a little slippery but I do t know of any blow moulded seats that are not. The fixings, ropes etc seem durable enough and it was a doddle to fit to our swing frame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Now my seventeen year old daughter loves this adult swing, although it's a standard swing size, rather like in the play park, robust and well constructed, would buy it again without a second thought?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Received in good time and was good quality. The only proble was the twist in the ropes which were impossible to resolve as the ends of the rope are bothe clamped together. This causes a problem in adjusting the height as the full allowance is impossible to use. None slip seat makes it very safe for my 4 yr old grandson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
excellent purchase very good value very strong and looks good much better than old one which i paid
more than twice the price for some years ago warwickshire
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
My sister got a second-hand swing set for my nephew and the swing seats were split so I bought these as a replacement. Very good quality. Much better than the original seats and all the fixtures and fittings were included. Very happy with this purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
The swing seat was what I expected, EXCEPT that one of the ropes had part-frayed and was repaired by being 'tied back together!' It seems safe enough and I couldn't be bothered to return it and wait for a replacement as I was keen to getter swing up for the children to start playing on, however am unimpressed that such a thing can still be passed on to the buyer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)