Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 May 2014
I bought two of the extra large bags for my son to take on a Duke of Edinburgh practice expedition and was delighted with them. They are easy to roll down and secure and kept everything in them bone dry. Perfect for what he needed them for. He was able to fit a large sleeping bag in one which was a snug fit. His roll mat went in the other with a tiny amount of room to spare for other items, but not a great deal. The main thing is though, that two of his important items on the expedition stayed absolutely 100% bone dry.

The bags themselves are extremely well made, of very good quality, and will last a long time to come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2013
The locking mechanism is ingenious and the bag itself is produced at a very high quality.
After closer inspection of the bag it has a water-tight lining that prevents any transfer of material from the inside to the outside or vice-versa. Did a drop test in a sink with some paper just as a test before using it and found that the paper was completely dry afterwards. I would have gone for the other cheap bags but they simply are not worth it! Keeping your belongings safe for an extra few pounds is worth it. Buying those cheap bags that are mass produced at a very low quality with poor engineering and design will definitely come back to haunt you when your stuff is all wet!
This bag is an essential for anyone that goes camping or spends a lot of time outdoors (especially when you have no proper tent at night - basha nightmares can easily be avoided with this bag).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2012
Bought this large kayak bag and 2 medium kayak bags to go inside my soft panniers on a 2,500 mile trip around europe on my fireblade, did we hit some weather, some good , some torrential, the Gelert Kayak bags did what was expected and kept all my kit dry, wouldn't be without them, excellent and good value for money
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2015
I had my concerns about this bag, for the price it just seemed too good to be true. But based on the positive reviews I gave it a go.
When it arrived it seemed so flimsy, would it really keep water out? Before going out on the Kayak we tested them at home with non valuables - it did as advertised, kept all the contents dry.

Have now used several times and purchased additional ones for use in my hiking backpack etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2012
Looked at other reviews before purchasing as there were lots to choose from. It has been used several times already and does exactly what it should - keeps everything dry. Ideal size for a kayak, holds hoodie or coat, plus butties, drink etc.
Only one complaint Amazon's packaging was excessive for the size of the item.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2013
(xL -28litres) - Bought this to stuff my down sleeping bag into and its a perfect fit. Now I dont need to worry about it getting wet in the car trailer. Then once we arrive and put the tent up this is an ideal "dirty washing" bag as keeps all those smelly socks and things contained and away from the fresh stuff .. its soft so isnt going to take a lots of knocks but as an indoor light use dry bag it is perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2017
Does what it claims - keeps your gear nice and dry, floats so long as it's not overstuffed with junk and doesn't cost the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2012
After recent weather and sudden natural disasters I took to heart the need to make my own 'Go Bag'. On reading the great reviews about this bag, I found a good start! Just what I needed. This bag will hold enough clothes for a change or two for my husband and I. I am also going to buy a smaller one for Insurance papers, ID and torch etc, etc. 4 day delivery as stated. Gelert Kayak Bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2013
I bought this to use when cycling to work as my large pannier were bigger than needed for just a change of clothes and lunch. This was perfect size and my clothes stay dry in even the worst downpour! The great thing is that it is very lightweight. I was a little worried when it first arrived and I saw just how thin it was but its very strong and still 100% waterproof. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2017
I bought this for my daughter's DofE Gold expedition....she said it was really good and worked well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)