Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
48
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

As you get older, your wrists rebel against lifting heavy items, so this purchase was made to replace more weighty glass jugs. Easier to pass around and no trouble to refill at the tap with one hand.

The sparkly, shiny, bright effect of this space age robust polycarbonate is impressive. The solid 'ice look' base keeps the jug stable. The handle is comfortable and easy to grip. You can still pour with the lid on, which is useful for keeping the drink fresh and clean.

I have only one small gripe and that is the wretched plastic labels attached to the jugs, they are tough to remove and leave behind a sticky residue that spoils the look of the jug. Eventually this washes away but I wish that a better solution could be found for that, to me, unnecessary labelling. The barcode one around the bottom of the jug peels off with ease.

I bought two to stand at either end of the table. I am really pleased to have them, they seem to be just the thing. I cannot comment on their longevity, I'll revisit this review in a few months time to report on any clouding or damage.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2016
Great Jug! Best looking plastic jug I've seen. Looks just like glass. I intend not to use the lid so as not to scratch it, after reading earlier review! Just one thing: it could do with being just a little big bigger for a family of four. We normally have a tall glass of water each, so as well as a jug full of water, I'm having to fill one extra glass, so maybe a good idea when producing more, to enlarge it slightly? Other than that, a lovely useful jug.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2011
Definitely fit for purpose. Very nice to look at and although I have a small fridge, it fits in well. Washes beautifully, retaining it's glass like clarity and it doesn't leak.
Very well made and I am happy to have bought it.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Looks really nice, light weight, reasonably priced.... what more can you ask for?!
Except I wish they did a bigger one
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
Very pleased with the quality & look of this jug. It did seem a little expensive but compared to other similar jugs that I have seen this is by far the best quality. It does look like glass.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Delivered promptly, as advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2012
Was a bit hesitant about buying this jug as it was a bit more than I wanted to spend. I read the other reviews and decided to buy it.
What a great product. Its quite stylish. I doesn't look plasticky and fits perfectly in the door of the fridge. Is dishwasher proof too. Great for the kids to use and is not an eyesore at the dinner table.
All in all a brill purchase.
Definitely recommend to anyone unsure of this purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
Recently bought "SKG" juice maker & were looking for 2 jugs to store 2 days supply of fresh juice for 4 people.We took chances & ordered 2 of them @ a little high price considering polycarbonate material which we are NOT famiier with.To our surprice when they (2) arrived, they found to be "perfect" in all expects.Very clear finish just like glass,height & width from the bottom very perfect & material quiet thick to last.The lid also quiet tight fit to avoid leakage when pouring into a glass with care!.
Just the item we wanted.Now we are planning to buy the matching glasses of the same make & material when we are ready to buy them!.Its qyiet expensive item for a jug but worth it.But believe me!.Just go for it if you are looking for something like I was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2010
Amazing- this jug was really worth the money. It really does look like glass - the only thing potential purchasers may wish to know is that repeated use of the lid has made scratch marks around the rim. This isn't a big problem, and I'm still glad I bought it, but it does make it look a bit more plastic-y. You might want to leave the lid to one side.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)