Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 30 September 2017
I already have one of these cd players and I love it. The sound is of a high quality so I did not really want to purchase a different one. Bought to replace my old faulty one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
This CD player fulfilled my requirements, it plays home recorded cds and is a reliable make. It has a good quality sound, was a good affordable price, includes earphones, was well packaged, arrived quickly. I would recommend this Sony CD Walkman.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
works really well either static or on the move
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
My 2nd cd player,this is a great cd player,can't say anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Works fine just a shame it had slight scratch and no packaging or manual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2010
I bought this CD player after reading many reviews on Amazon, it's a great product with a good clear sound. I do find the battery compartment a bit fiddly but it's not a big deal so far. The CD player has a function where if you stop your CD for whatever reason, it will start the music from where you stopped. I am finding this a great value for money product and thanks everyone on Amazon for your positive reviews, they do help.
0Comment| 168 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2010
I bought this to replace a model that I had had for 10 years and had served me well.That model was far more expensive.Unlike that model the controls and window are not on the top,nor as convenient,but I soon adapted to the new model.Perhaps the batteries are more fiddly to replace but the battery playing time is incredible [like with the previous model] so I do not need to change them often.The sound is excellent[even better than the other]:beautifully clear and detailed.The bass enhancement does not muddy the sound quality at all which is often not the case.There is an incredible amount of volume and I usually have it set at 4 whereas with my previous model I had it set at 7 and above always. This is an excellent piece of equipment and I am delighted with it.I can recommend it whole heartedly.
0Comment| 183 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2009
sony walkman - this was delivered very quickly indeed and was found to be very suitable. It was meant for my very non-technical husband and to his relief - and mine- everything worked perfectly.
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
it plays ok but the most annoying thing is you can,t find the buttons in the dark they are all flush so if you want to stop it for any reason you need the light on .if I dont do that I find when I switch it back on its gone back to the beginning of the disk
The old cassette players were the best as they had buttons that stood proud but everything now is on cd s
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2010
This product arrives in a bubble pack so the first challenge is to extract it without damaging anything inside or outside the package. The player is neat and lightweight, functional rather than stylish. The earphones are hook-shaped and good enough for purpose; the lead is just 1 metre. The player sounds good; it has a shuffle option and choice of tone settings. Batteries are not supplied (2 x AA-size are required); mains adaptor is not supplied. Being of an age where eyesight is not perfect, I regret that the controls are tiny and black in colour against a black background.
0Comment| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 68 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here