Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 28 December 2013
This CD player fulfilled my requirements, it plays home recorded cds and is a reliable make. It has a good quality sound, was a good affordable price, includes earphones, was well packaged, arrived quickly. I would recommend this Sony CD Walkman.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2014
works really well either static or on the move
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2014
My 2nd cd player,this is a great cd player,can't say anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2017
Works fine just a shame it had slight scratch and no packaging or manual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2009
sony walkman - this was delivered very quickly indeed and was found to be very suitable. It was meant for my very non-technical husband and to his relief - and mine- everything worked perfectly.
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2013
it plays ok but the most annoying thing is you can,t find the buttons in the dark they are all flush so if you want to stop it for any reason you need the light on .if I dont do that I find when I switch it back on its gone back to the beginning of the disk
The old cassette players were the best as they had buttons that stood proud but everything now is on cd s
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2010
This product arrives in a bubble pack so the first challenge is to extract it without damaging anything inside or outside the package. The player is neat and lightweight, functional rather than stylish. The earphones are hook-shaped and good enough for purpose; the lead is just 1 metre. The player sounds good; it has a shuffle option and choice of tone settings. Batteries are not supplied (2 x AA-size are required); mains adaptor is not supplied. Being of an age where eyesight is not perfect, I regret that the controls are tiny and black in colour against a black background.
0Comment| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
bought this to use as an audible player and found I could only play music on it I must have read it wrong any way gave to my sister and she loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2011
Bought for my husband who listens to talking books and plays mainly. He says the sound quality is excellent
and he has enjoyed using this every day. I would recommend this product and would put it at the top of the list
for walkmans. Believe me, we have had many.
0Comment| 107 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2011
Buying a portable CD player now might seem a bit retro - after all, we're told that this is the Age of MP3, and the CD is soon to go the way of the cassette audiotape. Well maybe, but not just yet.

I actually have an MP3 player, and very useful it is for filling the downtime that goes with travelling and boring chores - but I also have a good stock of CDs and don't see why I should forego them in those situations. The final thing that drove me to getting a CD player was starting a distance learning course whose lectures were distributed on CD. So a look at the various machines available on Amazon was in order.

This machine was chosen after studying the specifications, prices and reviews, and it was an excellent choice. CD players are always going to be bigger than their MP3 counterparts but this one is neat and tidy, and fits conveniently into most pockets for listening when walking or working (and there's no skipping or unevenness of sound when doing these things - I cannot comment for jogging). The sound quality is good. In other words, it does the job, and for a reasonable price. The controls are well laid out and once you have got used to them it's easy to slip a hand into the pocket and adjust the volume, skip or repeat, or whatever. Power is from two AA batteries, no rechargeable or charger provided, but it doesn't go through them quickly and is economical to run.

All in all a good purchase.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)