Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
347
4.8 out of 5 stars
Clover Large Pom Pom Maker
Price:£6.25+ Free shipping


on 14 September 2011
I gave this 4 stars rather than 5 just because I think it's a little overpriced (which isn't Amazons fault they are this price everywhere) and the instructions for use on the packet are poor (fortunately there is a good tutorial on Youtube).

That aside, these make great pom poms in minutes. They work much better than trying to make them on cardboard circles. Also, as you can wind straight from the ball of yarn rather than having to cut long lengths, you don't end up with shredding once the pom pom is finished.
0Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2017
A nifty gadget that’s very easy to use. Quickly achieves a very good result so saves time. Pom-poms come out very full and fluffy. I bought the large and the small size which came in the same packet for £7.50. Good quality item and a great buy. I highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
My granddaughter and I enjoyed making pompoms with this item - I had ordered two other sizes: small and extra small from which we made a few pompoms of varying sizes. We had a great time using all three sizes between us. During the summer holidays, we shall use them all again and again - thus fulfilling our ambition to make the most of the summer holiday crafting - utilizing many different formats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Wow, I never knew making pom poms could be so quick and easy!
I have made loads in the past, using cardboard, but these make it a much tidier job, much quicker and easier to get the string round the middle much tighter.
Not very expensive, and well worth the price for making pom poms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2017
Arrived really quick and it’s good quality and so easy to use and it’s so much quicker than making Pom poms with cardboard, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
The best Pom Pom. Makers! I have had my smaller ones for 10 years. Great quality. These big ones use a lot of wool though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Yet to use. Purchase after watching Kirst Allsopp learning to use during her preparation for Christmas crafts TV Series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Really easy and quick way to make pom noms. My 8 years old grand daughters loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
These are brilliant and easy to use. Good quality and value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
A bit more complicated than thought especially for a ten year old
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)