Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
219
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2014
The basket looks of reasonable quality, the white is rather stark/bright, but it's acceptable. But the problem is the smell! They have painted it with some toxic crap... I kept it outside for the first few days, hoping for the smell to dissipate, and actually I had planned to return it, but then it got slightly rained on and so I figured I might not be able to return it.

Some purchasers must have been luckier than I was... it looks like they have outsourced their spray-painting to some el-cheapo outfit, and two weeks later, despite several days outdoors, and then keeping it in a WELL ventilated room, it still smells strongly of noxious paint fumes. Not ordinary paint, mind you, that I could handle. This is some toxic crap, I highly doubt it conforms to European regulations. If the smell doesn't clear in another week or so, I am going to put it out on the pavement for someone to take away. Shameful.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2011
The basket is fairly sturdy and looks crisp, clean and white. The lid attachment is a little flimsy but all in all I am really happy with the product.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
Very spacious, very well made and fits nicely into the space provided. I would recommend this basket to anyone who likes to see their dirty laundry contained.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2010
Received white wicker linen laundry basket this morning and am very pleased with it. The size is just right for where I wanted it to go and it looks good. It is large enough to hold a weeks washing for two people and has a detatchable lining which is very handy. I ordered it on the 21st and it arrived on the 25th which is a very good service indeed. I would definitly order from this supplier again.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2011
Just the right size and fits in beautifully in the bedroom. Might buy another one for the guest bedroom as its so lovely
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
A washing basket that hides the smell of dirty washing with its own foul aroma! Ingenious!

Firstly it's made of really ridiculously cheap material. From the day of its delivery I've been picking up bits of "straw" type stuff from anywhere the basket has been as it's intent on shedding itself. It's now got so bad that there are genuinely see-through sections of the basket. I suspect within another year (if I can stand the stench of it) that I'll just have a mound of cheap white-painted matchsticks on the floor.

Ah, and so to the main issue....
This thing should come with a gas mask. The aroma from the "wicker" that they've used on this thing would shame a skunk. Actually I've never smelt a skunk but I'm informed it's unpleasant. I've owned this basket for nearly a year and since day one it's stunk of cow dung. I thought I could get over it (or just keep my distance from it) but tonight I walked into my bedroom having had the door shut all day and the air smelled like a cow had actually cr*pped on my floor. Even the carpet where it's sat stinks of it now.

I've no idea what this is made of, but I'll wager it's either very "natural" if you catch my drift or highly toxic.

A terrible product! Mine's going to the skip this week and then I'm going to fumigate the room it violated.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I am very pleased with this item. It was dispatched quickly and was well packed to avoid damage whilst not leaving me with loads of packaging to dispose of. I had ordered some other items at the same time and they all came together and had been sat inside each other to reduce the parcel numbers. It is a well made item and the liner is easy to remove for washing
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
Quick delivery

Product just as I expected, sturdy, large and good quality
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
The only positive thing I can say is that it arrived within three days. I only wish that it had not arrived at all. Although the outer packaging was intact the polythene bag enclosing the basket had a quantity of wicker shards in it, the basket itself had a hole in the side, much of the wickerwork was cracked and lid was poorly finished with very rough edges which could cause damage to tiny hands. Even without the damage I do not think it represents good value for the price charged.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
This is the first thing that you see in our very small master bedroom. Luckily it looks good is sturdily made and holds about two large laundry loads.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling • Top Rated

Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)