Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
425
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2010
Small when not extended, like a pen. When extended it will reach the most hard to reach parts of your back. I was worried it would be flimsy when extended, not so. I'm very pleased with it.

UPDATE 1/11/2010: It just came apart, obviously doesn't last very long which is a pity since it was doing a great job (while it lasted). Would I buy the same brand again? Probably not.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 September 2010
I must admit to initially buying one on a whim and then being so impressed I bought a few more for friends plus drawer.

It's very unobtrusive and quite strong for such a small item. It does the job though.

Beware also of sellers and higher costs for this item.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2010
Bought as a small gift, from my daughter for her Dad who was very pleased with it, does what it says also handy for tickly feet, the points are not to sharp and it is alot more sturdy than i though it was going to be considering the price.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Description:
Classic extension remote control car ariel with a rounded tipped fork stuck on the end of it.

PROS:
1. If you like gentle scratching these are for you.
2. If you are going to be careful with how you extend them, these will last you a long time.
3. If you lack the strength to bend a fork, then you wont break these.

CONS:
1. After a few extensions, and trying to get it to fully extend as some of the extensions were a little stiff and didn't extend easily I pulled off the fork bit at the bottom. Which was quite easy to put back on.

2. They are fragile, they wont take much pressure to bend if you were to have them fully extended and in use, so be careful.

3. Scratchy forky bit at the end is smooth rounded, they get the scratch done, but I can't help think to myself each time I use them, what if I was to grind each of the fork prongs into a spike would it work better.

Summary:
Go for a 1 piece wooden 1 or 1 piece steel or something similar and stronger.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
A backscratcher was all my 9 year old wanted for his birthday and the first thing he searched for on the day! I was worried it may be too sharp for his young skin, but it is terrific. My son is delighted and keeps it beside his bed and takes it on holiday with him. Great value for money.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
A really great back scratcher. Telescopic and so fits neatly away in a small space. Using the back scratcher with different lengths is very good to get to all of those difficult places to reach. A second one! well there is one for travel and one for the side of the bed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2010
Brilliant thing - does exactly what it should, telescopic handle lets you set exact lenght convinient for you and keep it tidy when not used. The "scratchy" end works fine, nothing more I'd want from this product.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Mine and my friends boyfriend are forever rubbing there backs on door frames and walls ect anything they can to get rid of that itch BUT there has to be a but IT DRIVES ME MAD!!! Well the answer to this was an extendible back scratcher! These are great my boyfriend keeps his in his jeans pocket at all times only thing now is there is no need to bend to scratch your leg as this reaches everywhere so is booming lazier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 August 2015
I bought this for my Partner as he always has my head annoyed when I come in from work in the evening to Scratch his back. He loves it i'm now out of a job of back scratching and I can now sit and watch come dine with me in peace. Great wee item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
I was dubious about this product because it is so cheap but I liked the fact that it is extendable so I could take it virtually anywhere with me, leave it on my desk or on the arm of a chair.
I have deducted 2 stars for slow delivery and the fact that it came in a Jiffy bag with no added protection and could have easily been bent in the post.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here