Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 13 March 2017
The only pics I use. Every other pic moves around too much but these are perfect for me and last forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
I really like these picks as they give you a very positive feeling contact with the strings. The only downside with them is that the pointy end gets rounded off after a while and the 1mm missing off the end affects the feel so you need to start over with a new one. But a pack of 5 lasts a year so the cost is hardly prohibitive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
If you like a bit of ompfff in your plectrum but with the ability to play sensitive lines then these are perfect.
Gypsy jazz players will probably love them as well, being 3mm thick. They are totally rigid, giving you full control, and they feel good in your fingers as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
These are a bit too thick for my taste - I bought soem 1.0mmm, some 2.0mm and these as a mixed bag to try - they have no flex in them, and are a bit clumsy (to me) for bass guitar, but they do have a great "grip" in the fingers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
Its a plectrum! what more do you want to know? I love these "big stubbys" I amso used to them I cant use anything else. You wont go back if you get used to playing with one of these. makes your tone alot warmer too. great for jazz!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
When I started playing guitar I only used soft picks but now I need something quite weighty. These little chaps are perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
I only play for myself, so not a pro by any means, but these picks improved my playing ten fold, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
I love these Jim Dunlop picks, I've been using them for years and have found nothing else quite like them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
Good to hold and keep hold of. Gives you that lovely 'plunk' sound on the bass, adding to the texture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)