Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
172
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2009
Seems quite substantial to start, but even with limited use the friction belt has worn through and I had idea how to buy another or to physically replace it (as the lower end of the friction belt is inside the pedal casings). I wasn't happy that it hasn't lasted long but after posting a one star review here another reader gave me the phone number and the belt was replaced free of charge - increasing my rating to 3 stars...
11 comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
I was not sure what quility this product would be with it being such a low price, But was pleasently suprised.
The delivery was really fast recieved the day after ordering. Was reasonably easy to assemble. I am a typical woman and do not find things like this easy to put together, but with this I managed it on my own no problme. The product itself is easy to use and looks really good considering the price.. you can set it to a resistance to suit what level of fitness you are at so good for me as a beginner. The computer is great.. logs time on, distance , speed , calories burned etc.. And with this cross trainer being so compact easy to store, I have a really small house and does not take much space.
So for the price and quility of item a greart all round buy.
Great product and great service.
11 comment| 139 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
I brought this item last month, was unsure whether to get it because of other reviews. It arrived the next day after purchased online. I put it up by myself within 40 mins & no missing parts. I go on this everyday to get rid of my baby weight. Perfect price!!
11 comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2008
i bought one of these for myself and my girlfriend to try and get fit, neither of us are large people (i am 12 stone and my girlfriend 10.5 stone) and we only used it for about 20mins each and not even every day but within 6 months it started to fall apart. we did not buy this from amazon and, you guessed got no joy from the retailer we bought it from, at least with amazon you shouldn't have any problems returning it when it does fall apart.
0Comment| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
I bought this product to use just for a couple months, I don't expect this much cheap product to be sturdy or long living, I needed this in my temporary home for a couple months and I was planning to throw it away. First one, shaft for the pedals start to to get off when I use it after maximum 10n hours total usage, I talked to seller they have sent me a new one without returning the broken one back. Second one, I just used twice totally less then 3 hours and it has a noise when you pedal, it feels like chain is going to break with a loud noisy and it shakes the pedal which makes you feel it even if you listen music to not to hear the noise, and off course you keep stoping everytime by thinking it is gonna break.

I am aware this is a cheap product but I was expecting to at least work a couple months without problems. I have never written a review on Amazon but this product is %100 waste of money, do not even think like "all negative comments might be their luck, it's worth to try not expensive anyways" like I did. I had two of this device and I am telling you this throwing your money away, that's all.

About the seller, my experience with sellers customer service is pretty good but product that they sell does not worth a dime. It's waste of your time and money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2009
i ordered on wednesday night and it arrived friday morning.took 2 of us about half hour to put together,with no probs!it is a very sturdy piece of kit and very smooth and quietish(just a slight drone from the belt on the flywheel),but can easily still hear the tv.
i used it for about 10 mins and i am very impressed,no jarring on your joints and i would say probably the best exercise equipment i have used(and i have had a few)
i really like the fact it has adjustable handle height as i am only 5ft 1,and i can use it very comfortably.
looking forward to using properly tomorrow.i defo recommend this,well worth the money,
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2009
I just bought this and must say its great, very affordable and so easy to set up had it running in under an hour, the controls are intuitive and adjusting the intensity is as simple as turning a knob, the handle bars are adjustable also which is great as you can adjust it to suit your height
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2009
This product might be cheap but it's really works and the quality is good.
It will take you only 30 min to put all parts together. It works only 20-30 min 5 times per week and you can see difference. week after week feels and looks better!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2008
Ordered it Saturday night and arrived Tuesday morning! Was a bit alarmed at the instructions because they didn't appear very clear but there really wasn't much to it! Put together in about 20 minutes and I'm a gal! Really impressed with it. It looks a bit flimsy on the images on amazon but it really is sturdy and well built. Works brilliantly, definitely recommend!!!!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2008
when putting togther the cross trainer the screws felt to large for the holes, it was fine at first and did manage to lose 2 stone in 4 months by doing 40 min each morning and eating healthy, only the foot rest has collasped off the pole and im unable to repair it as most of the thread has worn off the screws, i am now going to buy a more expensive one which i wished i would of done in the first place
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)