Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
17
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£43.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2015
Looks good n sturdy...re usable....so u can try it out. Better than other ladders on the market that are single use so u cannot unravel it n try it out. Not used......hopefully will never have to but great to have....no proper storage box...will have to buy or make something
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2016
I have not had cause to use this and hope I never do but the ladder is of sturdy construction, very well made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Arrived promptly. Very heavy (which you would want it to be). Have not tested it yet out of loft window,but have had it out the box and all looked fine. (Hoping we never need to use it, just having it in the loft for peace of mind).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Sturdily constructed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
open the box carefully whne it arrives so you can use it for storing the ladders. Long and easy to unfold. We've not needed them I'm delighted to say, but we keep ours below the window in our loft extentension and I'm very glad to have them.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
super product,very easy to use, stores easily folded up, but the best is peace of mind for me as my granddkids have moved to a townhouse
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
Sturdy and well made. If it's not used for evacuations it will be used for SHTF scenarios.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
I just hope it's gonna unfold again if I need it, after having tested it and repacked it, which proved difficult.
Feels tough and safe though. No regrets here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
If you live on the first or second floor of a Flat or House, recommend you buy one, also practice fire escape drill out of more than one window, as the fire maybe below the window, you hope to escape from, so a opposite window is essential, so you can act quickly.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
This is a good ladder, which worked fine on first "test" use (I am 6ft5 and weigh over 20 stone, so if it can cope with me, I am sure it will be fine for most). It was not a comfortable climb out of the window or down the narrow ladder, but once deployed, it would serve the purpose in an emergency, and was easy to deploy. If it was any wider, it would likely not fit so many window configurations.

So why one star? Well, the instructions for re-packing it are simply awful. They are so bad, that I have zero confidence that the ladder will rapidly open, should I ever need it. There are two different sets of instructions (paper/PDF) for the two storey and the three storey ladders.... neither of which are very clear at all, and leave a lot of ambiguity. For example, at the start of the relevant instructions for my three storey ladder, it has an image showing the plastic wrap a certain way around, relative to the bottom wrung. The plastic strap is attached to the bottom wrung, and it is attached the opposite way around from how it is shown in the picture. It is literally not possible to lay it out as shown in the picture. It is attached the same way around on my ladder as shown in the two-storey instructions, but those do not work for other reasons.

This is a SAFETY device for use in an EMERGENCY. I really think in the 21st century the company should, as a minimum, have an instructional video on a popular video website, with clear step-by-step tuition. I hope never to have to use this in a real emergency, but if I do, I am entrusting the safety of my family to this thing. The level of instructions for safe repacking are simply unacceptable.

I consider myself a very practical person who undertakes a lot of complex tasks, from restoring classic cars, to fixing electronics and whole host of practical DIY. I am no engineer, but should I have to be to figure this out?

Interestingly, I have been able to find instructional videos for their competitors products (none of which have helped), but in this case I simply have to recommend buying something else from another manufacturer who is more prepared to support their customers in an effective fashion.

I shall be returning this and buying an alternative.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)