Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
18
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2010
I bought these Birkenstock's to wear as house slippers on the suggestion of a friend who owns a pair of the sandals.

I am a diabetic and suffer from (neuropathic?) cramping in my feet, because of poor circulation in my lower limbs. These Birkenstock Clogs have made an amazing difference. The first couple of days of wearing them I found them rather awkward, bordering on uncomfortable, but I was warned about this and also advised this would pass after a day or two and it did. Now I find them incredibly comfortable.

If I am sitting with my feet up and cramp strikes I walk around in these clogs for a couple of minutes and the cramping eases (usually immediately), before no amount of walking around would ease the cramping.

The sculpted insole really does promote circulation to my feet I can't recommend them highly enough, especially to anyone who has cramping or circulation problems in their feet or lower limbs.

I did note the other reviewers commenting on these being 'large' for their size, so I ordered a size smaller than my usual shoe size and they fit perfect.

I could not be without mine now and I even take them with me when visiting friends to slip on when in their houses.. Brillant product

Edit: 2 plus years later and my Birkenstocks are still going strong :-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2011
I happily bought a pair of these clogs as they are just what I wanted, having fallen arches found that birkenstocks are the best for my feet, however I am very disappointed as I bought the clogs in October 2010 and in Jan 2011 they are ready for the bin as the felt on the top has started to rip and has made a very loose fitting ( I do not have slim feet ) clog even looser, I must point out that as a 57 year old they have only had normal use in doors.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2009
These are an ideal winter replacement for Birkenstock sandals. Great for wearing round the house or nipping out to the garden. As with all Birkenstocks the sizing is tricky. I've had various sizes, these are a tad too big but at least they are roomy!
Speedy and prompt delivery.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2011
I bought a pair in euro size 36 uk 3 slim fit, after reading reviews i wasn't sure if they'd fit as many have suggested going down a size but they fit perfectly !
Might purchase another in blue next ^^
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Although these clogs are in the men's section they are in fact small children's sizes. It is very annoying that these are STILL in the wrong section.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
I've put off writing this review for ages as, I have been trying to find out what's happened to the shoes I bought and then returned to this company, to get a larger size. Although I returned as directed, printed label e.c.t. and have got a parcel receipt No. from the Post Office, they claim they never received them as I didn't send them registered post.
When I've tried to communicate with them via Email, they've been curt and on occasion haven't replied at all. Anyway, I won't be shopping with them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
I was after these for my wife for a while and the only ones available were slim fit...it took alot of scouring web site info to find out that this is the recommended size to fit (average) woman's feet anyway. they are perfect and much cheaper than the high street. many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2010
I had already read a review stating these birkenstocks were on the large side. But I thought no way my feet will fit into a size EU 42, since regularly I wear 43-44. So I mistakenly ordered size EU 43. Too big. I wish I had bought the size 42's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
very nice, a little wide on my narrow feet somaybe next time get the narrow ones, although at time of purchase they could not be found on Amazon. Jusy hope I don't spill food on them whilst in the kitchen as felt will not be easy to clean
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2010
I was looking for a pair of slip-on slippers/shoes to wear round the house that wouldn't slip off as I ran upstairs. The inner contoured soles of these clogs mean they stay on fine. I found them uncomfortable for the first day or so, but gradually the soles (or my feet) adjusted and they're OK now. The soles are quite hard, so they're more like shoes than comfy slippers. Quality seems good - hoping they'll last to justify the price.

Size: I initially ordered my normal shoe size, but they were too large. Excellent service from Amazon (and the Post Office) - I posted them back on a Saturday morning and by Monday I had confirmation of a refund. I ordered a size smaller and they're fine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)