Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
35
4.6 out of 5 stars

on 28 April 2015
Awesome! I was looking for something to help me push a little harder during breaststroke... This has done just the job! They're not so big that you look like you've strapped floats to your hands, nor so big that you struggle to manoeuvre. They're just right.

For anyone who's not used paddles like these, it's almost like increasing the gear on a mountain bike- it's harder to push, but you get more results from the push too.

I used them to swim for a mile yesterday and I'm a bit sore, but not much.

I think I'll be using these a lot from now on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
I decided to try training aids to improve my swimming times and technique. I did some research on Amazon and other websites and many people recommended swimming paddles. I read and watched videos that these paddles 'encouraged' you to improve your stroke/technique and to strengthen your arms, so when you swim without them you should be more quicker.

The paddles are 10cm x 15cm approx, so my three middle fingernails are over the edge. If you hands are smaller then this maybe the right size. They come with two straps which are easy to adjust. I prefer just using the middle finger strap as it easier to put on quickly. Someone in this review section mentioned about checking your local swimming pool if paddles can be used. I second that, but as these are quite small, so if you aint going to hit other swimmers with your hands then you shoud have no problem. However, I suggest these are used for swimming in lanes only. Also, it maybe good to have three fingers free as if you can't do a flip turn, you will need your fingers to grip the edge before you set off again as the paddle will slip on the edge easily.

I swim 3 times a week Tues, Thurs and Sat and only use the paddles for Tues and Thurs (20-25 laps, 25m pool).

I have used these for 4 sessions and I can feel the pull and push more with the paddles than my bare hands, and it does 'encourage' you to improve as you need to swim to get to the other side! I think these are great as a starter kit piece and for £5, they are a good investment to reach your goals.

Strange that Amazon has named this the same as the much bigger hand paddle by Speedo (which I may produce in the future)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
A pal of mine had the SWEAM bigger paddles and I tried them and thought they were hard work but I would buy some, then I saw these Finger Paddles and these plus the Speedo Strength Paddles weren't far off the same price for both, so went that way figuring I could build up. In reality I love the finger paddles, I find that if I use them every other day my speed and technique increases when on the non-use day, likewise I would highly recommend them if you do intend to use the larger strength building paddles, simply because they encourage you to manage both how you enter your hands in to the water and push through the water, making it more natural and easier when you wear the larger units :-) One final note is that I do not do the flip over when turning, and if you touch the end of the pool with some of the larger units you will find they simply slip off and you lose your positioning, however these have a rubberized edge which still gives you some grip :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Just perfect.
I used to have very large paddles but they ended up giving me huge shoulder problems. There are just perfectly designed: you can improve your workout without straining your shoulder muscles excessively.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Love these. As an average swimmer I power through the water. I've used them while doing back crawl and I can feel the water so align my arms better. Excellent for toning the arms.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
I bought these for my son as a Christmas present and he is very satisfied with them. They are perhaps a bit shorter than I expected but he is not complaining
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
As expected, value for money seems to be good solid construction, however I only used a few times so far ...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Definitely helps to improve your arm strokes and particularly the cycle of arm movement out of the water, into the water and through the water. So I use them to learn from and improve my technique then resort to swimming unaided with the view periodically returning to them for reassessment further honing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
These have made a huge difference to my swim training sessions. They are great for directing your stroke and building power in your shoulders and arms. My swimming has come on so much since using these, especially in conjunction with a pull buoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
these are fantastic they give you extra power when swimming and before i used them my fingers used to stay open which is not good when swimming but now i dont have to worry about it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)