Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 29 July 2016
This moisturiser is excellent. Most reviews of skin products seem to relate tales about how the reviewer has suffered with terrible skin for years, until the found X product which changed their life completely. I'm loath to perpetuate this banal pattern, so I'll just say that after many years of searching for a moisturiser for very dry skin, this is the best I've ever found. It is not at all greasy (I don't think it contains any oil), but miraculously moisturises my dry face instantly. Really, really good, as is the entire Eucerin Urea range.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2018
I've always been put off by Eucerin due to it's 'medical' look, but as my face has become quite reactive and itchy over the winter months, I needed to try something better than whatever was on offer in Boots that week. I read online that a woman had cured eczema on her face with a brand of 'udder cream' which contained urea as the active ingredient. Not wishing to apply a thick body cream on my face I decided to try Eucerin, which also contains urea.

My skin is not dry. I'd say it starts off as combination skin, but then at times will become so horribly greasy that I have to blot it every few hours. However, it does get itchy when I'm sat in an air conditioned office all day. I apply Eucerin on slightly damp skin after washing with Noble Formula Zinc Pyrithione soap and using a tea tree toner from Lush. My skin feels instantly soothed and comfortable. There's no overstretched dried out feeling and there is also no distinct greasiness following application. Within a few minutes it's all soaked in and I can go about applying my usual skincare routine.

I've used hylauronic acid before for it's moisture retention properties, but this cream outperforms it easily. Just be aware that the cream does not contain an SPF - so if this is something you require ensure your foundation is rated, or purchase a separate facial sunscreen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2017
I am really liking this dry skin face cream. I have dry/very dry skin - especially in the winter months. Without suitable moisturiser my make-up flakes and my skin feels tight. This cream doesn't feel especially rich/greasy but it rubs in well and seems to keep skin well hydrated, make-up applies perfectly after leaving a couple of minutes to soak in. I have tried many different creams for dry skin and not often been particularly impressed - but I like this product and have already purchased a 2nd tube and the night cream as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2018
For the last 2 years I have suffered from dry, sometimes painful facial skin due to being of a certain age (50). Added to this the complication of sensitive skin means I have struggled to find a moisturiser I can depend on, until I tried this! Three days in and I am over the moon with how good it is! It absorbes really well and doesn't leave my face either feeling tight or caked in oil! I wish I found this year's ago.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
I have suffered with the above for some time and find the eucerin cream to be one of the best products for my complaint
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2016
This cream is just great I have been using it for years, people always comment how good my skin looks for my age. Glad I have found this surpllier some chemist are so expensive more than twice the price. Thanks very much
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2017
This product has down WONDERS for my dry skin. Honestly it's quite possible the best cream i've ever used. My skin feels moistorised all day compared to when it would get dry and tight and dull by 12 in the afternoon. I recommend using this over an oil or just by itself, the urea truly leaves skin feeling great all day. Another great thing is this product is non comodegenic meaning it wont clog pores and cause acne. Buy this and your skin will look RADIANT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2017
I’ve had it the weekend and it’s already working wonders. I get really dry skin because of office air con. Applied in the morning before make up and in the evening on a clean face it makes my skin feel soft and hydrated. Quicker absorption than previously used moisturiser and doesn’t make my skin feel tight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2018
I have had dry skin for years. Very dry skin (but not so bad people can notice it). I genuinely believe my skin is drier after using this product! I would give it 1 star, but I appreciate the non-greasy texture!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2017
Goes on like a dream.

Nice and light & soaks in almost instantly. Keeps my skin moisturised all day. Does not cause breakouts.

A winner & will definitely be buying again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)