Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
192
4.8 out of 5 stars
Cadac - Safari Chef LP Barbecue
Price:£97.50+ Free shipping


on 6 October 2017
Excellent product used when camping. With a grill, hot pan or cooking bowl/lid this BBQ is extremely versatile. Its light in weight and folds away and has a handy carry case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
After a couple of uses ours exploded via the gas connection and burst into flames, major health and safety issue for us luckily this wasn't outside our tent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Great BBQ, really good quality and design, heats up quickly, cooks well and is easy to clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
We love this little BBQ. We have a 30 mbar gas tap on the side of our motorhome, so I just need to plug it in, and away we go.
I find that I am using the dome lid nearly all of the time, that way the food gets good and hot all over.
Recipe: Chicken a la Count Arthur: Go to a PROPER butcher and ask for some chicken thighs. Light the barby, bung the chicken on and cover with lid. Get some beer out of the fridge, lay back in a cumfy chair and after a while the chicken will be done to a tee. I know this recipe sounds a bit complex but give it a go.
ps you could also use butchers sausages or burgers. For vegetarians bung on a spud or two and leave out the chicken.

Seriously though you won't regret buying this little beauty.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Everyone around us at campsites swore by Cadac and for many a good reason. Easy to use, sturdy, flexible, cooks well, lots of accessories for almost everything etc etc. Don't bother getting anything else - listen to what your fellow campers swear by !
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
Cadac quality in a smaller size perfect for 2 people. Much easier to store/carry than the bigger cadacs. It seems to get hotter quicker than the other cadacs, the various fittings & lid do a great job of sheltering it from the wind. Its a bit tricky to get turned to just low so 4 stars not 5.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Brilliant
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
We were looking for a small light grill to carry in our motorhome and after checking forums etc realised that the name Cadac kept coming up as the best grill out there. In fact people who had them were raving about how good they were. Now I know why.

I had never seen or heard the name before so was understandably cautious. I didn't need to worry. From the moment it arrived and I saw the care and attention that had gone into every aspect of the grill from packaging, assembly, carrying, use and performance I was hooked.

In everyday use it is little short of a multifunctional marvel. It is the Swiss army knife of gas grills. Simple, quick and easy to set up, it can be connected to almost any portable gas source (with adapters) from large gas bottles to small camping gas containers. We use ours connected to the external gas point on our Motorhome. It comes supplied with various grilling insets and can boil pans, fry breakfast, make wonderful toast, and of course grill. It can even be used as a small oven or to make Pizza!

On campsites, we are regularly asked what it is and where can I get one.

It is non-stick, easy to clean and packs up small and light, ideal when short on space. We now use it at home as well when grilling in the garden.

Wonderful bit of kit that I highly recommend. Now, how do I get mine back from my son who borrowed it to try and has not brought it back?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2016
Ordered 10pm Sunday,11th Dec,arrived 10am Tuesday,no extra charge,,now just what I wanted for my caravan,light ,compacted,versatile,and does as it says on the packet,great,😊
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2016
great for our motorhome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 97 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)