Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
186
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£99.25+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2016
Ordered 10pm Sunday,11th Dec,arrived 10am Tuesday,no extra charge,,now just what I wanted for my caravan,light ,compacted,versatile,and does as it says on the packet,great,😊
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2016
great for our motorhome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Great product. Very versatile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
This is a great camping stove. We have just spent 2 weeks in Spain and France and have cooked fresh mackerel and pizza and barbecued most nights on it. I would advice you to buy the extras like the griddle and pizza stone(if your into that sort of thing when camping) and just have a play when cooking as our first couple of attempts at cooking home made pizza involved a lot of black crusts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Everyone around us at campsites swore by Cadac and for many a good reason. Easy to use, sturdy, flexible, cooks well, lots of accessories for almost everything etc etc. Don't bother getting anything else - listen to what your fellow campers swear by !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Excellent - everyone on the campsite wanted it and I cooked a bbq for 20 on this easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2016
Last minute purchase on a friend's recommendation. Used it the whole time camping in France. Works really well. It is expensive but for that you get a well thought out and flexible product that you can cook on, BBQ and also griddle. I'd recommend it highly. Make sure you get the one for the supply you want. They're available to run on canisters (that you cannot buy in France) and a normal gas cylinder (Calor in UK or Campingaz in Europe.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Purchased one of these to replace the old HP one that runs. On canasters, don't try to convert old HP one you can not, there is a convertion kit that will let you use the LP one with 2 gas canisters fitted that gives extra heat or use calor gas cylinder instead. Very pleased with the new one.
Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Really pleased with this. The Cadac Safari comes with it's own carry case and is really compact so doesn't take up a huge amount of room. The clever design means you've got a variety of cooking methods at your disposal in a really small package. It's versatile enough to cook a whole (small) chicken on as well as your more run of the mill BBQ fair. The only difficulty I've had has been in regulating the temperature, Once you've applied the deflector, you can no longer see the flame so if you want to cook something slowly over a lower heat, it's tough to tell just how intense the heat is. The dial isn't numbered either which doesn't help. Aside from this, it's a great little cooker.

Do be cautious about where you buy your Cadac though. Mine was advertised as having a 'free' pizza stone included. This basically swung it for me as having 2 young children, the ability to be able to rustle up a quick pizza whilst camping really appeals... The only issue being, it didn't arrive. So, I followed Amazon's dispute process and got put in touch with the seller, who after several emails back and forth agreed to a refund to the value of the pizza stone. Unfortunately, this also then failed to materialise. The last email I received from the seller asked me to get back in touch with Amazon as they could not find my order number or details to make the refund. Hmmm. By this stage I just couldn't be bothered anymore and haven't taken it any further, but to any prospective purchaser, you're probably best avoiding RAVIDAY. They're a firm based in France specialising in camping equipment. Also worth noting that although RAVIDAY were the firm that I was negotiating the refund with, it was actually a company called YC LEISURE who sold me the item, I'm guessing they probably go by a number of different names... so just do your research and avoid them or anyone affiliated with them at all costs!

Shame, because the Cadac is brilliant.
11 Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 96 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here