Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
114
4.1 out of 5 stars
Hot Sock Diffuser
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping


on 12 September 2017
I really like this product. It's a bit of a rip-off price for what is basically a piece of foam fabric but it cuts down the frizz on my curly hair to virtually nil. BUT you have to watch how you use it as your hair can stick to the foam so I find the trick is to gently place it in the hair, keep it perfectly still whilst drying that bit, then gently remove and repeat in another section. I can see how people could end up with a frizzy mess if they 'waggle' the sock around in their hair in order to speed up drying time as the hair would stick to the foam. I've used it on two different hairdryers so far and it's fitted okay - one was a wide nozzle and the other a narrow nozzle. If you needed to fit it to a very narrow nozzle I would just secure it with a band. Good for travelling as not bulky like a conventional diffuser
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
I have a very basic small hairdryer and fits well. Would also fit larger hairdryer. Works really well. Good quality material and looks like it will be hard-wearing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Very good. Impossible to find in the UK. My friend in America has one and it was great. Much less blowy than traditional hard plastic diffusers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Excellent product and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Great travel difuser.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Does nothing for my curly hair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Don't waste your money on this. All it did was make my hair tuggy and frizzy. My hair is long and thick so maybe just not suited to this product but I would advise against spending the money on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Great product, fits over the end of my babies hair dryer and stays put.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
I used to have a similar diffuser years ago then ditched it in favour straightening my hair. When I wanted to go back to my curly hair, i could not find a product similar to my old one and the solid plastic ones that come with hairdryers are useless. Could not believe it when i saw this on Ebay and had to have it. I now use it every day and love the results!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)