Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2017
So good everyone on holiday wanted this one. You stay in the water a bit which keeps you cool so fab if it is really hot. Easier to get on and off then the full air bed version and the material wrap over the tube makes it less likely to pop. Love Love Love
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Model must be short! Still better than plastic inflatable beds/rings that only last a few weeks and get punctured!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Had this product before and loved it! Several people at the pool on my holidays asked where I got it as it is so light in weight and different from most swimming floats. Great for getting your suntan!,,,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
so easy to take on holiday. perfect. a good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Love these easy to get on and don't fall off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Pleased with product but disappointed that on delivery the carry bag zip was broken.didnt have time to return item before my holiday so now have to put up with broken bad.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
used on holiday ,took a bit of blowing up though worked a treat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Excellent holiday item, highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Something I didn’t realise before I bought it…
Only the pillow and outer ring are inflatable, the main ‘body’ of the lilo is a mesh panel (not a criticism). To give the lilo stability, the outer inflatable section is supported by a substantial rigid wire spring…hence the name ‘springfloat’. With a clever folding technique, the spring coils in on itself to collapse the lilo into a flat disc that is 4cm thick and 47cm diameter. Once collapsed the lilo will NOT fold any smaller and the spring will not flex, so your luggage must be able to accept an item that is 47x47cm. Alas, mine does not, and Jet2 hand-luggage is restricted to 56x45x25cm, so regrettably I have to return it.
To all you lovely people who have purchased this lilo, please know that I am green with envy and I will be thinking of you while I am wrestling in undignified fashion with my traditional plastic lilo.
If anyone travels with Jet2 and is allowed to take hand-luggage AND the Springfloat, please add a review to let us know!
P.S. It’s heavier than expected for a lilo; it weighs 1175g in its case and 1037g without the carry case.
I have given it 5 stars because it would be unfair to lower the rating because of my reason for sending it back.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Had a cheaper one of these bought from a certain German supermarket which only lasted for the one holiday. However, I was so impressed with the comfort and ease of use that I decided to fork out for a decent one. All the comments about keeping you cool and being easy to get onto are correct (I will admit to tipping the scales at 95kgs and I am 63yoa) and although I wouldn't recommend using one on the ocean in an offshore breeze, they don't get blown about as much as a regular air bed. I ordered it in plenty of time before departure because of some of the more critical reviews in case it needed returning but I needn't have worried. It was delivered so quickly I went outside to watch the helicopter take off and was disappointed. The guy had a white van! The build quality of this item, including the dreaded 'Jet Valves' is far better than the supermarket item and although it hasn't got wet yet I left it inflated for two days as a test and it passed.
The package does have a gold foil sticker to say it is a genuine 'Swimways Spring Float' so maybe some people feel that what they received was counterfeit. There's a lot of it about.
My only issue (a matter of personal opinion), is with the instruction to inflate these by mouth. It has been clinically proven that this practice is unhygienic. The moisture in your breath goes in the tube where bacteria multiply. I feel that there are enough ways to get ill on holiday as it is without adding to the score and I would always recommend using a pump. The float is so easy to inflate that all you need is a pump for party balloons. It takes seconds! Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)