Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2012
If you want something more neutral in transparency film & not the punchy colours of velvia etc then this one should'nt disappoint! Nice & sharp too.
The only downside is the ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING asking prices!!! What with having them developed as well!!
Maybe I should abandon film & shoot digital, but then again I prefer the look of film anyday!
Update, I Notice that the prices are forever creeping up with thisc product!!! Please tell me WHY!!! this is a BLOODY DISGRACE!!
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
This is my first roll of Provia 100f (used in a Nikon 35Ti) and so this review can only give my initial impressions. Although it appears to be very sharp and high in contrast, it also has a noticeably 'cold' colour rendition - i.e. on the blue side of neutral. Perhaps I did not use it to its strengths - mostly shot in a Ornamental Garden on a bright sunny day - but in view of the high price and my positive experience with Fuji 400H, I won't give it another try in a hurry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Spoke with Fuji (UK) direct and understand there are no process paid films available anymore, but they can process & mount these for £7.50 currently. I haven't used mine yet but understand it's among the best Fuji films on the market
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
I have used this type of film for many years without any problems during my professional career as a golf photographer. Retired now for a good few years I still would like to us this film (yes, I am getting on now and realise that this film is getting scarcer). keep it going If you can.

Alan L Siggs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Delivery was excellent. I have yet to use the product, but in any case you were only the agent of delivery. Colour slide films are not easily obtainable these days so I was gratefuul to have found a source. All my comments are favourable as far as this item is concerned. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
It delivered on time.
The film was up to the right standard, good projection quality. Good to keep in the fridge as it will last longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Iam satisfied that all my expectations with the transaction were met as usual with this website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Best value I have found. I order regularly from this company.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Expensive but good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Arrived promptly, did what is said on the packet, a bit fussy exposure-wise, digital is better,,, but was asked for slides
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)