Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
25
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2013
Our son needed this so he could learn/practice the songs he needed for his first exam. This product also comes with the sheet music for the piano and a cd. It's an excellent product and I'm very glad we bought it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Great book, but bought the CD version. Next grade, I'm not going to bother buying one with the CD as they play the songs very quickly and as you don't have to play the pieces exactly that fast it can be off putting. So only buying the book only version next grade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
The album contains the scores and piano accompaniment for 9 pieces. The CD contains all the pieces for the exam.
The CD is very helpful as you can listen to good artists playing the tunes how it should and accompanied by the piano which gives you exactly what you should aim for the exam.
I like the clear presentation of the scors with clear markings for dynamics. The explanations about the composers are helpful in situating them in time context and why the pieces were composed. There’s a good variety in the 9 pieces, covering a vast period, from Henry Purcell (17th century) to Ros Stephen (born in 1972). There’s a good indication on the suggested tempo for each piece.
I found the pieces simple enough, yet needing for accurate tone and dynamics rendering, especially in the higher notes. It’s a good summary of grade one studies.
The introduction mentions the other exam requirements for scales, arpeggios.
If you practice these pieces consistently, you will exhibit good workmanship for the exam. Recommended buy, especially with the CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
As above, We have just got, what we expected. I just don't know, what to say more. Good service. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Excellent book just what my daughter required for her flute lessons. Quick delivery as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Book arrived very fast and does what it is meant to do. Child needed it to study for exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
My daughter is enjoy practising flute and getting ready for her exam
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Book arrived in excellent condition.
Contents as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
It replaces one I borrowed and is good value all round
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Easily laid out, and for my 10 yr old to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)