Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2017
Great books my 6 year old daughter loves them! She is able to read most of them herself and they are a good size for reading a story before her bed! Really good value for so many books! Would recommend them to kids 10 and under! Fast delivery and excellent price for the whole collection!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Daughter has become very interested in fairies so these were great to start reading to her, the books are simple and not to long which is great for bedtime reading or kids starting to read by themselves. The case was a little damaged but was easily fixed with some sticky tape and was expected from sellers info so wasn't a problem. All in all great books for a great price especially compared to buying new.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
If you want something that can be familiar to read to your little girl at night these are ideal. We originally got the first couple of books as a random book at a car boot sale. I read them and my daughter (6 years old) was absolutely fixated with them.

The chapters lengths are a good length for you to read to your kids at night, I usually read 2, maybe 3 chapters each evening depending how tired I am.

My daughter actually squeals with excitement sometimes with these books!
Of course, now I've bought nearly all of them through Amazon, and we are about a quarter of the way through the entire series (100+ books in the entire series).

The language is clear enough that she also has a good go at reading some herself (she is a learning reader). I'm pretty sure these books have helped her and often start reading a book, only to be told that she knows what happens because she already read it!

The only complaints I have is that each time you start a new book they go over the entire plot of the series so far and although I know this helps beginning readers if the books are read with a long period of time in between, it gets a bit repetitive for a parent starting a new book every few days - even my daughter asks if we can skip that bit because we already know it.
I also think that the writers could come up with some other ideas for the antagonists of the books, Jack Frost's goblins could be replaced by something else sometimes!
Grammar and correct spelling - Nothing to note here. In the 25 or so books we've read so far I only found one sentence repeated.

If you are a parent that will be reading these - take my 4* rating. I think from my daughter's point of view it's 5* though. I've only knocked it down because of the couple of points above.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
I'm not a great fan, but my 6 year old daughter absolutely LOVED it. It's got a bit of adventure, a bit of repetition, a bit of magic and a happy ending each time and it's just the right length.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Such a great buy! If your daughter/son is into fairies you have to have this collection. Amazing value for money and with the box to put them in it can make a perfect present. Highly recommended, my daughter cannot put the books down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
My Dutch granddaughter loves these books which is also helping her with her English
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Beautiful books that offer more in depth reading and new words for my 5 year old to learn, words that won't yet be appearing in any of her school books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
Bought as a gift but they liked it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Brilliant value and looks great in box set. My daughter is so pleased with these. Great quick service too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Wonderful books for book lovers. A case for the collection would have made it 5star. Delivery fine, Packaging fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse