Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 May 2009
This is a wonderful book. It's beautifully & simply written, easy to read and tells a very interesting, honest story of desire to do what's right, countered sometimes by a very human reluctance to actually go down that road. It's uplifting, challenging, though-provoking and faith-building. It also offers the opportunity to change your own life in ways that you may not have forseen, and even visit the place the book describes - an experience that will blow your socks off!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
If you are used to reading books where God pours out his blessing in countries at least 10000 miles from the UK then this book will delight you. Roy Godwin is an Englishman who set up, with his wife, a centre for prayer in Wales and the way God has used this centre is just amazing. Physical, emotional, spiritual and material blessings have been poured out on this little patch of Wales and from there to the rest of the UK and beyond. This is a profoundly challenging and encouraging book which I recommend to you without hesitation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
It's good to read how through great reluctance Roy and Daphne became obedient to Gods calling on there lives with his calling to Ffald y Brenin and through Gods grace on their lives they have seen His grace out poured on many other lives and to know Gods grace can be poured out into our own lives if we ask him and are willing to receive from God he can and will change your life if you are willing, this book the Grace out Pouring and the Way of Blessing are a must read is you live a Holy Spirit filled life it's best to read in the correct order, although nothing wrong with the other way around. Warning God will change your life if you let him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
What an inspiring book. I couldn't put it down. Each page pulled me into desiring to know God more as I read the effects of prayer and petition for the purpose of this retreat centre in Wales. This book is a must read for anybody wanting to get closer to God. Homest devotion to praying for my own community has become more essential to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
If anyone asked for some reasons for using the saying "God moves in mysterious ways" this might be a good resource to turn to. It has so many remarkable and surprising and encouraging accounts of what God can do when His people press into Him and do what he tells them. It is a book that I re-read two or three times a year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
A book full of encouragement and proof that God is still working miracles and blessing His people today. Followed it up by going to Ffald y Brenin which was a wonderfully adventure with God and friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2009
I thought this was going to be another 'miracle a minute' books, but it proved a very encouraging book on Prayer, the Power of Prayer and how WE can Pray and see results.
Ideal to encourage any Church that wants to move on in the Holy Spirit and begin to see changhes in the Community around them.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
good book read in right context
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Excellent read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
Wonderful book. I managed to read it in one day. So very interesting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)