Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2013
In my view this guide is overall, the best comprehensive book for design reference.

In particular Interior Design, but would also be very useful for anybody studying Architecture/Design/Art as it gives one an insight into period detail and historic domestic styling - which are all related whatever your specialist field of design.

It is a bit of a "Tome" but don't let this put you off. Illustrations are detailed and text is concise yet informative. All in all this book provides invaluable tool, additionally it's a really interesting read.

Right now - as far as I am aware, this is the most recent updated and revised of the book (of which there are previous versions available.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
This is great to firstly understand & appreciate the details in buildings and how to age them or how you could emulate features that you like from past architecture and incorporate in new build. There is a lot of info and lots of photos / diagrams - & so it is very easy to learn from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Very informative and well put together. It's organised by both period and region, and by feature within that, so you can find just what you're interested in or trace the development of the period more generally. Be warned, however, it's huge and heavy - not bedtime reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Fantastic book, with beautiful pictures and brilliant explanations, in great depth. Definately recommended. Every era covered, bought for a college assignment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
This is an excellent book - i would consider it the bible for architects and production designers and covers everything. Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Bought this book as a present for a very good friend. Both she and I loved it, bargain price and worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Used it in an Auto Desk Maya project of mine. It is rather interesting for architectural reference, in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
I am very pleased with the book, it arrived the next day too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
A wonderful book for beginners and experts all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Book looks used for me, I guess its second hand!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)