Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2017
Very useful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Worth it even for a few breathing exercises. Worked for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Helped alot to calm my thoughts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
great condition of book and CD

Book is excellent - good historical background info, lots of techniques for us to use and good grounding of physiology and biology explanations. CD is good for some but I prefer a pure relaxation track - no interruptions about how it works or what to focus on in other weeks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
I bought this when pregnant with my little girl (first child) with grand idea's of using the method when going into labour 19 months ago, however nothing goes to plan and once the contractions kicked in, any methods that I had learnt went out of the window! However if your not a new mum and know the drill this practice may work if you can put your mind to it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Fantastic book; it completely took away my the fear that surrounded giving birth. It empowers women to trust that their body knows what it is doing in the birthing process and gives some useful tips on how to aid your body in this birthing process . I had a brilliant natural birth with no pain relief thanks to this book. Essential reading for all mums-to-be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2007
The idea of Hypnobirthing is to have a safe,easier,more comfortable birth, and that is exactly what I had. I listened to the cd everyday for three months before giving birth,and had an amazing experience and can't wait to do it again. I can't lie and say it wasn't painful, but it was controllable, I was in labour for 4hrs,giving birth an hour after getting to hospital with some gas and air for pain relief. Definatley recommend it.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2017
No cd enclosed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Insight into breathing techniques were good to practice
Would be nice to know how to access tapes and music etc
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
I ordered this book because I wanted the hypnobirthing CD, when it arrived there was no CD included as I expected. Also it didn't not arrive on time for me to read, which I expected; however, had the CD been included, I would have had plenty if time to listen to it. Extremely disappointed, complete waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)