Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 August 2017
Absolutely blinding! The way the story develops and you learn more about Shadow and Wednesday, and there role in the coming war, you learn about all the other gods that were brought over by the first people of America, absolutely spectacular, was so intense in the second half of the book I had to read the first half again! Once you've finished it give it a second read all the blanks are filled and you get such a grasp on what is going down in their world.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Stone Junction is the closest I remember coming to this. Sublime, facetted storytelling, reaching beyond the obvious and yet grasping that detail, twisted it and taking deep into the grain of the modern dilemma. A tale that leaves you feeling empty, happy, hopeful and sad in equal measure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
An amazing and rewarding story. Am enjoying the TV adaption, but the book is even better. Gaiman is a genius and there are so many twists and turns that you can't see what is coming. Definitely an enjoyable read, with a few little extras on the Kindle version. Loved this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
A wonderful exploration of faith v fact, truth v hope, and the way we take our beliefs with us wherever we go.
There is a whole world hidden behind the one we see. A world of gods, monsters, leprechauns and ifrits. Explore it in this absorbing and stylish read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
A quite extraordinary book, in its scope and sly humour, from someone I had previously regarded as a children's author, or at best a collaborator with more established authors. Shadow is a terrific haracter, and I can see why there was so much hype surrounding this work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
What a book. An absolute modern classic.

Plots within plots, storylines within storylines and all interwoven with tales from a thousand mythologies.

Strange indeed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
Enjoyable daft plot. Lots of research must have gone into it and the style of the prose was amusing, pacey and engaging. The ending disappointed. They always do in this genre, I find, but it didn`t detract from the rest of the story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
I struggled with this book. Everything seems to go very slowly and is as though it has been written to prepare the reader for the actual story. Which never happens. The prose is good and descriptive but not enough to keep this reader entertained.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
Interesting premise, plot and characters, but too much unwanted meandering too often as if the author wanted to include everything he found in his research, I never found it a page turner. The resolution seemed too easy but the conclusion of the few loose ends redeamed it in the end
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Another wonderfully written story, sucks you in and keeps you there to hit you from all directions with twist n turns you knew were coming yet still surprise you..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here