Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
Love that you take an active part in creating your own passion test. Easy to understand stories which explains how things work. If you want to get ahead with your life then this is the book for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Amazing book I now know where I want to be and focusing positively on my own choices with belief thank you :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
You will either love it or hate it
If in the right frame of mind it is a five star all the way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2006
If you want a book that will clearly and quickly allow you to find out what to do with your life, then this is it. If you question what your doing and ask yourself: surely there must be more to life than this? then read this book. This book has helped me to see my true passions and allowed me to begin making decisions and choices that will ensure my true passions become my life long vocation. It is simple but effective it is not rocket science but it relies on faith and importantly in you believing in yourself! Go ahead try it. What have you got to loose? but boy! you have everything to gain.

Jenni Eden
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2010
It's a good book, but I think this process would work better with a coach or facilitator to help dig deeper.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
I've read many self help and law of attraction books all of which have helped somewhat. This book has helped me identify my passions and what I really want in my life and I feel so different it's incredible. I realise I have choices to make and living with my passions is a whole lot easier than fighting against them. The book is written in simple terms for the most part and keep s you engaged throughout with stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
This book was suggested to me by a career coach. There is a lot of homework in this book (!), but so far I have obtained all the benefits of the work that I put in (in tandem with the work that I'm doing with my career coach). It is worth a shot if you are struggling to make a decision about work, figure-out what to do for your next job or figure-out what you want to do "when you grow-up".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2016
The other 200 pages are boring interviews with all kinds of people and a story of one of the authors travelling through India meeting lots of saints. Unfortunately the story of what the saints had to say will be told in another book by the author, so in this book you just get the travel description. I have no idea how this book can get positive reviews at all, it is so badly written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Sometimes we forget what our core conditions are, what we love doing and why in the hassle of day to day living. This book helps you to reconnect to the real you and begin to live the life you were meant to live!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
The book claims to help readers "discovering their passions" but alas does no such thing. Instead it asks readers to list up to fifteen passions (without giving ideas on how to discover them in the first place) and then compare them against each other until you have identified your top five passions. Then you live your life according to them (there, no need to buy the book now) but no further assistance is given.

To stretch this thin message over more than 280 pages the authors intersperse the book with the story of how one of the authors (Janet) went on about living her passion with dreadful, vomit-inducing narrative. Lest not forget the subtle patronization throughout the book ("I nearly dropped my phone into my salad" - who gives a monkeys on what you eat, you chubby cow!). Avoid.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse