Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Wimpy Kid 7 Copy Slipcase
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£47.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 April 2016
well. you couldn't get much more entertaining. 2 years ago (when our Son was7), he wasn't interested in the Wimpy Kid books, at all and we struggled to find something to keep him interested in reading. It was hard work but for Xmas 2015, Santa brought him this box set!!!! O.M.G!!! Not only does Santa really exist, he brought a whole book set of Wimpy Kid for my Son!. OK, so nothing happened to start with.. but... 2016 and by mid January, my Son had "picked up the sense of humour" that is obviously apparent in the story of these books... Well... our house is not the same at reading time!, Laughter, out loud statements, giggles... non-stop fun for my Son, and he is now, in April on the last but one of the series... If my Son were old enough for me to allow him to write a review, it would be and endless rant of goodness about these books... but as he's only 9, so i'm not letting him, but i'm his Dad, i'm telling you they're Ok...! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2015
Great value box set. Love these books. The humour is pitched slightly above my six year old son I think, but he enjoys them nonetheless, and the pictures are very entertaining and well done throughout. Perfectly conveys the self centeredness of children in a wholly plausible and entertaining way. I do wonder how many children this is read to actually pick up on the irony intended, but it makes for an entertaining read as an adult reading it to his son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2015
Im unable to review this product as I brought it for a christmas present. I can say its a lovely set and im sure my grandaughter will love reading the books. I know the books are sort after and individually they still hold their price. So this set was for me a bargain!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2013
these were delivered extremely fast thank you.

grandson is reading these at school and wanted the series, they are boxed so not had a look at them, as they are a present,
but I did get the latest book from this firm and had a look and it s very entertaining, and if it gets a child to read it can only be good.
,its also illustrated and quite comical. I hope he enjoys the whole series .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2013
What an amazing collection, my boy is in love with this gift. All books were perfectly conditioned and presented in an box set which just makes it look amazing. Bought it as a Christmas present for my son along with the DVD box set, and the books are winning, the are great value for money, amazing books. One very happy little boy and one more than Happy mummy. Will def shop again with this seller. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2015
I sent these to my 8 year old Grandson and he just loves them. He thinks they are very funny and has even read bits of the books to me over the phone and Skype too. So I think they have done their work very nicely. He is reading, entertained and entertaining, what more could you ask.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2016
I think this is one of the best book set I bought in recent years. They are good value considering number of books you get in the set. My 9 year old son is really loving them and we read quite a lot every evening. I would recommend them to any parent who may have concerns about their child's reading habits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2015
My 7 year old Daughter loves the Wimpy Kid films and now reads these books over and over. It's been great to see how much she loves these and she loves telling me all about them. Fantastic value for money at under £20 for all books and one very happy child.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2015
My 8 year old son loved these books & they kept him off the xbox!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2015
This collection is going to my grandson who has already read it in other language and as he is learning English I thought it would be a grat opportunity to use the book as a training tool..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse