Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

VINE VOICEon 19 November 2003
Thank God there are no 'extra takes', 'bonus tracks' and Bill Laswell remasters. This is Santana's neo-masterpiece, a record that begins at the beginning, rocks through the middle and exits in Mike Shrieve's magnificent 'Every Step of the Way' with Douglas Rauch on bass guitar.
Driving the caravan ever onward is James Mingo Lewis on bongos and Jose Chepito Areas on timbales - but check out Mr Santana himslef on 'Song of the Wind'. Beautiful, ethereal stuff.
Forget the later Santana-featuring-everyone-you-can-think-of-and-scoop-Grammies, this is the real McJobim.
11 Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
£6.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime