Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 9 July 2010
Back in the early 80s I bought all of Rush's albums up to and including Exit Stage Left. Apart from that superb double live album, every studio album had something in common - I generally loved about 50% of the tracks (and liked or tolerated the others). I stopped buying their stuff when I perceived a change of direction with Signals. I rediscovered them in recent years through the R30 DVD and Snakes and Arrows. Moving Pictures, for me, was probably their most consistent studio album up to that point - Tom Sawyer, Red Barchetta, YYZ and Witch Hunt are my stand-out tracks, and the others are pretty good (I've never really taken to Limelight). As for Peart's lyrics, they can be hit or miss but the story of The Red Barchetta is wonderfully told! What you always get with Rush is virtuoso musicianship, and it is certainly showcased here as much as anywhere else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime